bmh-cv
4 months agosmall changes master
Benjamin Mako Hill [Mon, 22 Apr 2019 16:39:48 +0000 (09:39 -0700)]
small changes

- moved theses into publication
- added list of recognitions for good reviews at SIGCHI
- changed header for graduate teaching
- made reviewing a subsection

4 months agocleaned up a number of small things
Benjamin Mako Hill [Mon, 22 Apr 2019 04:19:44 +0000 (21:19 -0700)]
cleaned up a number of small things

- many whitespaces issues
- adding missing {} to one of the [] tags for talks
- change Residencies and Fellowships to "Short-Term Fellowships"
- fix a couple typos
- lots of whitespace issues in the spellchecking bit at the end

4 months agomany small updates based on YAR'19
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sun, 21 Apr 2019 21:41:26 +0000 (14:41 -0700)]
many small updates based on YAR'19

- added several talks and invited workshops missed on first pass
- added service items
- changed review list into a full list of publications w/ names
- added to press list
- spellchecked

4 months agofirst pass on adding talks and workshops for YAR'19
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sun, 21 Apr 2019 18:36:23 +0000 (11:36 -0700)]
first pass on adding talks and workshops for YAR'19

4 months agofixed formatting bugs in the guest lectures section
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sun, 21 Apr 2019 03:59:47 +0000 (20:59 -0700)]
fixed formatting bugs in the guest lectures section

4 months agoadded new guest lectures
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sun, 21 Apr 2019 03:57:32 +0000 (20:57 -0700)]
added new guest lectures

4 months agothree small updates
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sun, 21 Apr 2019 03:52:21 +0000 (20:52 -0700)]
three small updates

- add the sloan/ford grant
- updated list of students and advisees
- add the new adjunct position in CSE

4 months agoadded nora's paper
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sun, 21 Apr 2019 02:32:46 +0000 (19:32 -0700)]
added nora's paper

4 months agoadded award for charlie's paper
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sun, 21 Apr 2019 02:30:24 +0000 (19:30 -0700)]
added award for charlie's paper

4 months agoupdated list of students worked with
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sun, 21 Apr 2019 02:29:53 +0000 (19:29 -0700)]
updated list of students worked with

9 months agoremoved typo from last commit (whoops! tx kaylea!)
Benjamin Mako Hill [Fri, 16 Nov 2018 23:20:50 +0000 (15:20 -0800)]
removed typo from last commit (whoops! tx kaylea!)

9 months agoupdated numbers for community success grant proposal
Benjamin Mako Hill [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 12:48:34 +0000 (08:48 -0400)]
updated numbers for community success grant proposal

- UW and total amount were about $10k low. probably these were numbers
  from previous year

9 months agofix two small whitespace issues
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 31 Oct 2018 05:06:38 +0000 (22:06 -0700)]
fix two small whitespace issues

11 months agoadded two new CSCW publications
Benjamin Mako Hill [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 21:54:54 +0000 (14:54 -0700)]
added two new CSCW publications

11 months agofix typo in the latest update
Benjamin Mako Hill [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 21:49:07 +0000 (14:49 -0700)]
fix typo in the latest update

11 months agoadded CASBS fellowship
Benjamin Mako Hill [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 21:47:08 +0000 (14:47 -0700)]
added CASBS fellowship

11 months agochange the way that the vc file is built
Benjamin Mako Hill [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 21:43:24 +0000 (14:43 -0700)]
change the way that the vc file is built

13 months agoupdated citation for published book chapter
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sun, 24 Jun 2018 02:39:47 +0000 (19:39 -0700)]
updated citation for published book chapter

15 months agofixed CSE course number too
Benjamin Mako Hill [Tue, 8 May 2018 00:07:45 +0000 (17:07 -0700)]
fixed CSE course number too

15 months agofix guest lectures
Benjamin Mako Hill [Tue, 8 May 2018 00:05:41 +0000 (17:05 -0700)]
fix guest lectures

- add one missing guest lectures
- ensure that course numbers for lectures are marked more consistently
- fix one course number

15 months agoadded NSF to list of places I've reviewed for
Benjamin Mako Hill [Mon, 7 May 2018 19:37:31 +0000 (12:37 -0700)]
added NSF to list of places I've reviewed for

15 months agospelling and some additions
Benjamin Mako Hill [Mon, 7 May 2018 03:09:58 +0000 (20:09 -0700)]
spelling and some additions

- added ICA 2018 talks
- spellchecked entire document

15 months agomany changes in prepration for YAR
Benjamin Mako Hill [Mon, 7 May 2018 00:22:20 +0000 (17:22 -0700)]
many changes in prepration for YAR

- fix citation for CSCW paper '18 paper
- update citations for now-published CHI papers
- add dataset for jeremy's chapter
- add several talks
- added full list of guest lectures
- added whiteley center residencies
- added cscw AC role
- added okfn role
- moved two talks into other areas

18 months agoa number of changes to update CV
Benjamin Mako Hill [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 20:09:10 +0000 (12:09 -0800)]
a number of changes to update CV

- added two new articles from CHI 2018
- split book chapter out into new section
- made it clear that listed posters are those with DOIs and extended
 abstracts
- added social media chapter and dataset
- added two courses from fall 2017
- updated and reorganized list of students
- split off postdocs from students
- added grad admissions service role
- listed two talks at swatantra

None of this has been updated on my website.

18 months agoremove sociology thing until i can confirm it
Benjamin Mako Hill [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 04:59:24 +0000 (22:59 -0600)]
remove sociology thing until i can confirm it

21 months agofit 3 small typos
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 00:52:02 +0000 (17:52 -0700)]
fit 3 small typos

21 months agomany small changes
Benjamin Mako Hill [Fri, 27 Oct 2017 23:49:21 +0000 (16:49 -0700)]
many small changes

- changed http to https
- fixed mispelling of adjunct
- added sociology adjunct appointment
- listed EvH as advisor
- added dataset for TWA
- removed several force newlines
- add the new grant with andrea and rachel
- reformat and fix grants
- fix formatting in list of conferences/journal i review for
- mark colloq ctte work as concluded
- updated new editions of official ubuntu book
- move employment experience down (it's not super important)

21 months agoadded URL tags around most things
Benjamin Mako Hill [Fri, 27 Oct 2017 22:16:35 +0000 (15:16 -0700)]
added URL tags around most things

21 months agoadded two new items
Benjamin Mako Hill [Fri, 27 Oct 2017 21:53:56 +0000 (14:53 -0700)]
added two new items

- new CSCW paper
- opensym streering ctte

2 years agofix title on JoC pice
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 26 Jul 2017 15:17:16 +0000 (10:17 -0500)]
fix title on JoC pice

2 years agofix two typos in last commit
Benjamin Mako Hill [Tue, 23 May 2017 00:18:24 +0000 (17:18 -0700)]
fix two typos in last commit

2 years agoadded sunbelt talk to CV
Benjamin Mako Hill [Tue, 23 May 2017 00:13:49 +0000 (17:13 -0700)]
added sunbelt talk to CV

2 years agoseveral small updates while doing the YAR
Benjamin Mako Hill [Mon, 8 May 2017 16:49:57 +0000 (09:49 -0700)]
several small updates while doing the YAR

2 years agomake the formatting consistent for the press stuff
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sun, 30 Apr 2017 01:30:13 +0000 (18:30 -0700)]
make the formatting consistent for the press stuff

2 years agotwo set of improvements
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sun, 30 Apr 2017 01:28:25 +0000 (18:28 -0700)]
two set of improvements

- added two recent talks with data science studies group at UW
- reformatted theses

2 years agoadded upcoming talks/workshops
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sun, 30 Apr 2017 00:50:42 +0000 (17:50 -0700)]
added upcoming talks/workshops

- three ICA presentations
- the new science of counter earth event

2 years agoadd two posters, fix one minor issue
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sat, 29 Apr 2017 23:40:02 +0000 (16:40 -0700)]
add two posters, fix one minor issue

added:

- nate's presentation at CSCW
- sayamindu's poster at SIGCSE

also fixed one extra piece of whitespace that seemed unnecessary

2 years agoadded L@S paper to pub list
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sat, 29 Apr 2017 22:32:28 +0000 (15:32 -0700)]
added L@S paper to pub list

2 years agomoved CHI papers up to the top of pub list
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sat, 29 Apr 2017 22:30:50 +0000 (15:30 -0700)]
moved CHI papers up to the top of pub list

- this makes sense since they're not yet published yet

2 years agoadded cruft to .gitignore file
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sat, 29 Apr 2017 22:29:09 +0000 (15:29 -0700)]
added cruft to .gitignore file

2 years agofix typo with missing type
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sat, 29 Apr 2017 22:23:33 +0000 (15:23 -0700)]
fix typo with missing type

this also led to an unopened {

2 years agoseveral updates
Benjamin Mako Hill [Tue, 7 Feb 2017 07:40:04 +0000 (23:40 -0800)]
several updates

- several new additions to talks
- ensure more consistent capitalization
- mark froscon talk as keynote

2 years agoadded all my non-ademic talks to the cv
Benjamin Mako Hill [Tue, 7 Feb 2017 01:21:02 +0000 (17:21 -0800)]
added all my non-ademic talks to the cv

2 years agomany changes to formatting and organizations
Benjamin Mako Hill [Mon, 6 Feb 2017 04:50:01 +0000 (20:50 -0800)]
many changes to formatting and organizations

- many changes to ensure more consistent capitalization
- reworked the refereed papers section to make it much more like a list
  of papers
- ensured more consistent text-focused capitalization
- reformatted dates to match Chicago 16th style

2 years agofix typo (double ..) in press list
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sun, 5 Feb 2017 05:26:08 +0000 (21:26 -0800)]
fix typo (double ..) in press list

2 years agowhitespace change to make the first page look decent
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sun, 5 Feb 2017 05:23:48 +0000 (21:23 -0800)]
whitespace change to make the first page look decent

2 years agoa major round of changes to try to update the cv
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sun, 5 Feb 2017 05:21:51 +0000 (21:21 -0800)]
a major round of changes to try to update the cv

- primarily adding material that has been done in the last year
- changes made to try to address gina's CV feedback

2 years agomany small changes based on gina's feedback
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sun, 5 Feb 2017 02:48:10 +0000 (18:48 -0800)]
many small changes based on gina's feedback

- increased font size and made other tweaks
- rearranged presentations so the key difference is
  referred/non-refereed
- added todo list to the end of the file to keep track of what needs to
  get added/updated

2 years agoreworked all the referred articles
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sun, 5 Feb 2017 00:58:11 +0000 (16:58 -0800)]
reworked all the referred articles

- added several new articles
- updated formatting to chicago style (16th ed)

3 years agochange sub-header for press coverage
Benjamin Mako Hill [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 21:59:49 +0000 (13:59 -0800)]
change sub-header for press coverage

3 years agoadded workshop paper with sayamindu
Benjamin Mako Hill [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 21:58:27 +0000 (13:58 -0800)]
added workshop paper with sayamindu

for human-centered data science workshop

3 years agofix collective intelligence book title
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 3 Feb 2016 19:55:59 +0000 (11:55 -0800)]
fix collective intelligence book title

3 years agoadd the two ands back
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 3 Feb 2016 05:31:14 +0000 (21:31 -0800)]
add the two ands back

3 years agoremoved a couple ands
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 3 Feb 2016 05:26:46 +0000 (21:26 -0800)]
removed a couple ands

3 years agodelete vc file after it's built each time
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 3 Feb 2016 05:25:44 +0000 (21:25 -0800)]
delete vc file after it's built each time

3 years agoremove extra html from file
Benjamin Mako Hill [Tue, 2 Feb 2016 23:04:18 +0000 (15:04 -0800)]
remove extra html from file

3 years agoadded two chi papers to the cv
Benjamin Mako Hill [Thu, 28 Jan 2016 01:05:04 +0000 (17:05 -0800)]
added two chi papers to the cv

3 years agochanged headings and added press section
Benjamin Mako Hill [Tue, 5 Jan 2016 20:46:06 +0000 (12:46 -0800)]
changed headings and added press section

3 years agoformatting fixes and content tweaks
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sun, 3 Jan 2016 22:40:16 +0000 (14:40 -0800)]
formatting fixes and content tweaks

- made text body a little narrow to improve readability
- set baselineskip explicitly
- tweaked content of education section to deal with some nasty line
  breaks

3 years agofix formatting for sections
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sun, 3 Jan 2016 22:26:03 +0000 (14:26 -0800)]
fix formatting for sections

- lines up the section and subsection headings
- increases size of section headings slightly

3 years agohcde appointment, new independent study, bugfix
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sun, 3 Jan 2016 22:21:39 +0000 (14:21 -0800)]
hcde appointment, new independent study, bugfix

- added HCDE appointment
- fixed typos and lingering HTML
- added new independent study with sam

3 years agoseries of additions
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sun, 3 Jan 2016 22:19:49 +0000 (14:19 -0800)]
series of additions

- explained that conference proceedings presentations are not included
- added zew workshop
- retitled invited lectures and panels to lectures and panels
- added invited workshops section

3 years agomerged in changes made in website
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sun, 3 Jan 2016 20:08:22 +0000 (12:08 -0800)]
merged in changes made in website

- added several new paper presentations categories and presentations
- added several new presentations and panels
- added link to section introduction from aaronsw book

3 years agoupdated talks and independent studies
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sun, 3 Jan 2016 19:24:24 +0000 (11:24 -0800)]
updated talks and independent studies

- updated talks with LibrePlanet Keynote
- tweaked text and numbers on independent studies

3 years agoservice and minor tweak
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sun, 3 Jan 2016 05:06:28 +0000 (21:06 -0800)]
service and minor tweak

- added many small examples of service from the last year or so
- removed forthcoming from one item

3 years agonew publication
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sun, 3 Jan 2016 04:48:29 +0000 (20:48 -0800)]
new publication

- added two new publications
- marked two forthcoming publication as done

3 years agonew editions of ubuntu book and server book
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sun, 3 Jan 2016 04:14:02 +0000 (20:14 -0800)]
new editions of ubuntu book and server book

3 years agomoved independent studies to separate place
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sun, 3 Jan 2016 04:10:09 +0000 (20:10 -0800)]
moved independent studies to separate place

3 years agoadd new classes taught
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sun, 3 Jan 2016 03:48:41 +0000 (19:48 -0800)]
add new classes taught

3 years agoupdated list of stupdents supervised
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sun, 3 Jan 2016 03:41:58 +0000 (19:41 -0800)]
updated list of stupdents supervised

4 years agofix name of cascadia wikimedians
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sat, 27 Dec 2014 05:42:22 +0000 (21:42 -0800)]
fix name of cascadia wikimedians

4 years agoupdated the number of the scratch grant to make it more complete
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sat, 27 Dec 2014 05:08:54 +0000 (21:08 -0800)]
updated the number of the scratch grant to make it more complete

4 years agomissing punctuation
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sat, 27 Dec 2014 04:52:39 +0000 (20:52 -0800)]
missing punctuation

4 years agominor tweaks to cv caught by comparing material to the website
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sat, 27 Dec 2014 04:29:00 +0000 (20:29 -0800)]
minor tweaks to cv caught by comparing material to the website

4 years agovery late update to cv making many changes
Benjamin Mako Hill [Thu, 25 Dec 2014 04:05:11 +0000 (20:05 -0800)]
very late update to cv making many changes

- adding papers, guest lectures, talks, etc. from the last year
- trying to ensure that the the formatting is consistent
- fix many small mistakes and typos

4 years agoupdated cv to include new affiliations
Benjamin Mako Hill [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 23:12:03 +0000 (16:12 -0700)]
updated cv to include new affiliations

4 years agoadd redirects and fix typo for olilabs
Benjamin Mako Hill [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 21:51:16 +0000 (14:51 -0700)]
add redirects and fix typo for olilabs

5 years agoadded CSSS to my list of affiliations
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sat, 17 May 2014 00:28:35 +0000 (17:28 -0700)]
added CSSS to my list of affiliations

5 years agoquick update of CV
Benjamin Mako Hill [Tue, 6 May 2014 23:46:08 +0000 (16:46 -0700)]
quick update of CV

5 years agoupdated citation information to olilabs
Benjamin Mako Hill [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 01:52:44 +0000 (18:52 -0700)]
updated citation information to olilabs

5 years agofix typo/mispelling
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sat, 22 Feb 2014 01:19:55 +0000 (17:19 -0800)]
fix typo/mispelling

5 years agochanged headings for publication sections and added new chapter
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sat, 22 Feb 2014 01:15:23 +0000 (17:15 -0800)]
changed headings for publication sections and added new chapter

5 years agoadded escience institute affiliation
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 05:58:23 +0000 (21:58 -0800)]
added escience institute affiliation

5 years agofix publication date formatting
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 04:04:19 +0000 (20:04 -0800)]
fix publication date formatting

5 years agomoved iron law into the accepted/published group
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 04:03:26 +0000 (20:03 -0800)]
moved iron law into the accepted/published group

5 years agoadded dub as an affiliation
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 01:37:11 +0000 (17:37 -0800)]
added dub as an affiliation

5 years agoupdated details on recent talks and updated publication details for gender paper
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sat, 26 Oct 2013 03:04:25 +0000 (20:04 -0700)]
updated details on recent talks and updated publication details for gender paper

5 years agomove appointments above education (since i'm done with that bit!)
Benjamin Mako Hill [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 18:54:33 +0000 (11:54 -0700)]
move appointments above education (since i'm done with that bit!)

5 years agoformatting tweaks for the top of the first page
Benjamin Mako Hill [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 18:54:02 +0000 (11:54 -0700)]
formatting tweaks for the top of the first page

5 years agoupdated contact information to match the UW
Benjamin Mako Hill [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 18:51:16 +0000 (11:51 -0700)]
updated contact information to match the UW

5 years agorewrapped lines to make it more effectively diffable
Benjamin Mako Hill [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 18:41:05 +0000 (11:41 -0700)]
rewrapped lines to make it more effectively diffable

5 years agothe phd has been awarded
Benjamin Mako Hill [Thu, 19 Sep 2013 18:03:11 +0000 (11:03 -0700)]
the phd has been awarded

5 years agoignore emacs tmp files
Benjamin Mako Hill [Thu, 19 Sep 2013 18:02:33 +0000 (11:02 -0700)]
ignore emacs tmp files

5 years agofix typo in CV (whoops!)
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sun, 15 Sep 2013 00:32:16 +0000 (17:32 -0700)]
fix typo in CV (whoops!)

6 years agoformatting fix (newpage)
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 1 May 2013 14:24:13 +0000 (10:24 -0400)]
formatting fix (newpage)

6 years agoadded job talk and hampshire talk and fixed formatting/capitalization of courses
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 1 May 2013 13:44:59 +0000 (09:44 -0400)]
added job talk and hampshire talk and fixed formatting/capitalization of courses

6 years agolarge number of small updates and change
Benjamin Mako Hill [Tue, 30 Apr 2013 01:05:51 +0000 (21:05 -0400)]
large number of small updates and change

6 years agoadd best paper award
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sun, 27 Jan 2013 04:11:32 +0000 (23:11 -0500)]
add best paper award

6 years agowe need to set the homedirectory to make this work
www-data [Sat, 26 Jan 2013 20:30:56 +0000 (15:30 -0500)]
we need to set the homedirectory to make this work

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /git/bmh-cv
www-data [Sat, 26 Jan 2013 20:03:53 +0000 (15:03 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of /git/bmh-cv

Benjamin Mako Hill || Want to submit a patch?