scuttle
5 weeks agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'gh-takuya-o/patch-mysqli-bookmark-duplicate' master
Benjamin Mako Hill [Tue, 16 Jul 2019 23:52:37 +0000 (16:52 -0700)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'gh-takuya-o/patch-mysqli-bookmark-duplicate'

5 weeks agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'gh-takuya-o/PHP7.0-mysqli'
Benjamin Mako Hill [Tue, 16 Jul 2019 23:51:54 +0000 (16:51 -0700)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'gh-takuya-o/PHP7.0-mysqli'

2 years agoBugfix: bookmark duplicate check on mysqli
Takuya Ono [Mon, 5 Sep 2016 14:00:00 +0000 (23:00 +0900)]
Bugfix: bookmark duplicate check on mysqli

There was a bug that the bookmarkExists() always return false by the mysqli driver.

3 years agoSupporting PHP7.0 on "mysqli" DB driver.
Takuya Ono [Mon, 15 Aug 2016 09:00:15 +0000 (18:00 +0900)]
Supporting PHP7.0 on "mysqli" DB driver.

* Only supported only "mysqli" DB driver.
   The driver don't support $dbport in config.inc.php.
   It needs to keep it a null string as ''.

* Including the UTF-8 patch.

* Ignoring E_USER_WARNING.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/underhilllabs/scuttle
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sun, 8 Apr 2012 19:42:04 +0000 (15:42 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/underhilllabs/scuttle

7 years agoMerge branch 'autocomplete-tags'
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sun, 8 Apr 2012 19:35:53 +0000 (15:35 -0400)]
Merge branch 'autocomplete-tags'

7 years agoimprove the perfromance of the javascript autocomplete lookup autocomplete-tags
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sun, 8 Apr 2012 19:33:59 +0000 (15:33 -0400)]
improve the perfromance of the javascript autocomplete lookup

This was performing poorly on large lists. The delay can be set down
very low because the list is stored entirely in memory. The current code
only does the lookup when there are >2 characters typed in for a
particular tag.

7 years agoMerge branch 'autocomplete-tags'
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sun, 8 Apr 2012 19:21:20 +0000 (15:21 -0400)]
Merge branch 'autocomplete-tags'

7 years agoadded jQuery UI autocomplete to the tags field when editing a bookmark
phpartisan [Wed, 16 Feb 2011 00:10:22 +0000 (21:10 -0300)]
added jQuery UI autocomplete to the tags field when editing a bookmark

7 years agoRevert Thomas Niepraschk's tag autocomplete feature (3 commits)
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sun, 8 Apr 2012 18:38:24 +0000 (14:38 -0400)]
Revert Thomas Niepraschk's tag autocomplete feature (3 commits)

This reverts commit:
  a4d4c86c4488d333371f121f3aefc989ba1270ee.
  04b0f54876eb15dc6b7ccafffc893fcdc3fd379a.
  e03e075e4bc21843ae223caf0c149b289e9636c9.

7 years agoChanged the popup bookmark page to focus on tags field instead of address.
Bart Lantz [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 05:13:23 +0000 (22:13 -0700)]
Changed the popup bookmark page to focus on tags field instead of address.

The focus was being directed to the address bar, which I never change.  So I
changed it to focus on the tags field as that is the only thing I ever change
when creating a new bookmark.

7 years agoAdded functionality to keep privacy settings when bookmarks exported via API.
Bart Lantz [Mon, 5 Mar 2012 02:21:12 +0000 (19:21 -0700)]
Added functionality to keep privacy settings when bookmarks exported via API.

7 years agoAdded span's for the modified/original date fields so they can be styled modified-date
Bart Lantz [Sat, 17 Dec 2011 22:45:40 +0000 (15:45 -0700)]
Added span's for the modified/original date fields so they can be styled

I added separate spans for the updated and original field's of the bookmarks,
I also added some default CSS styling.

7 years agoAdded original date and updated date to bookmark output if different.
Bart Lantz [Sat, 17 Dec 2011 19:27:50 +0000 (12:27 -0700)]
Added original date and updated date to bookmark output if different.

If bModified is different from bDatetime, the bookmark is ordered by modified
time from a previous commit, this commit prints both the modified date as well
as the original date if they are different, to avoid confusion.

7 years agoAdded ability to set default ordering of bookmarks to modified date
Bart Lantz [Sat, 17 Dec 2011 02:01:02 +0000 (19:01 -0700)]
Added ability to set default ordering of bookmarks to modified date

This allows you to set default bookmark ordering to be last modified
date, so if you bookmark a URL and it is already bookmarked and you
save it again, then it will appear with most recent bookmarks, instead
of three years ago, for instance. Set this option in config.inc.php.

7 years agoAdded functionality to keep privacy settings when bookmarks exported via API.
Bart Lantz [Mon, 5 Mar 2012 02:21:12 +0000 (19:21 -0700)]
Added functionality to keep privacy settings when bookmarks exported via API.

7 years agoChanged the popup bookmark page to focus on tags field instead of address.
Bart Lantz [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 05:13:23 +0000 (22:13 -0700)]
Changed the popup bookmark page to focus on tags field instead of address.

The focus was being directed to the address bar, which I never change.  So I
changed it to focus on the tags field as that is the only thing I ever change
when creating a new bookmark.

7 years agoAdded span's for the modified/original date fields so they can be styled
Bart Lantz [Sat, 17 Dec 2011 22:45:40 +0000 (15:45 -0700)]
Added span's for the modified/original date fields so they can be styled

I added separate spans for the updated and original field's of the bookmarks,
I also added some default CSS styling.

7 years agoAdded original date and updated date to bookmark output if different.
Bart Lantz [Sat, 17 Dec 2011 19:27:50 +0000 (12:27 -0700)]
Added original date and updated date to bookmark output if different.

If bModified is different from bDatetime, the bookmark is ordered by modified
time from a previous commit, this commit prints both the modified date as well
as the original date if they are different, to avoid confusion.

7 years agoAdded ability to set default ordering of bookmarks to modified date
Bart Lantz [Sat, 17 Dec 2011 02:01:02 +0000 (19:01 -0700)]
Added ability to set default ordering of bookmarks to modified date

This allows you to set default bookmark ordering to be last modified
date, so if you bookmark a URL and it is already bookmarked and you
save it again, then it will appear with most recent bookmarks, instead
of three years ago, for instance. Set this option in config.inc.php.

7 years agoadded a count of total bookmarks on each page
Benjamin Mako Hill [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 18:28:01 +0000 (13:28 -0500)]
added a count of total bookmarks on each page

The patch adds a count of the total number of bookmarks that would be
displayed if there were not a per-page limit for the current page. It is
added in parentheses to the subheader on each page or not shown at all
if the variable is not defined for the page.

7 years agofixed post_all API to allow export of private data
Benjamin Mako Hill [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 19:27:13 +0000 (14:27 -0500)]
fixed post_all API to allow export of private data

7 years agoImport Delicious private settings import-private
Tarek Soliman [Wed, 19 Oct 2011 05:47:36 +0000 (00:47 -0500)]
Import Delicious private settings

7 years agoMerge branch 'mysql4-utf8' of git://github.com/takuya-o/scuttle
Benjamin Mako Hill [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 15:21:16 +0000 (10:21 -0500)]
Merge branch 'mysql4-utf8' of git://github.com/takuya-o/scuttle

7 years agoMerge branch 'long-descriptions'
Benjamin Mako Hill [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 03:47:56 +0000 (22:47 -0500)]
Merge branch 'long-descriptions'

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'remotes/gh-mjjstorey/master'
Benjamin Mako Hill [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 03:35:45 +0000 (22:35 -0500)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'remotes/gh-mjjstorey/master'

7 years agoincreased description size to 1000 characters long-descriptions
Benjamin Mako Hill [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 00:13:52 +0000 (19:13 -0500)]
increased description size to 1000 characters

The default maximum description in Delicious was raised to 1000
characters instead of 255 several years ago. The current setting in
Scuttle makes it impossible for users to import data from their
Delicious account into Scuttle.

When the limit is increased, the old text-box was a bit too small. This
increases it (in line with what Delicious did when they made the
change).

In this patch, tables.sql is updated, but existing installations will
need to alter their database table my hand. In the absense of a system
for migrations, this seems to be able the best we can do.

7 years agoupdated readme file
Benjamin Mako Hill [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 01:08:18 +0000 (20:08 -0500)]
updated readme file

The readme.txt is updated to make it clear that it now a development
version and to add the two recent contributors to list of copyright
holders.

7 years agoincreased description size to 1000 characters
Benjamin Mako Hill [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 00:13:52 +0000 (19:13 -0500)]
increased description size to 1000 characters

The default maximum description in Delicious was raised to 1000
characters instead of 255 several years ago. The current setting in
Scuttle makes it impossible for users to import data from their
Delicious account into Scuttle.

When the limit is increased, the old text-box was a bit too small. This
increases it (in line with what Delicious did when they made the
change).

In this patch, tables.sql is updated, but existing installations will
need to alter their database table my hand. In the absense of a system
for migrations, this seems to be able the best we can do.

7 years agofixed missing quotes around mp3
Benjamin Mako Hill [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 00:04:34 +0000 (19:04 -0500)]
fixed missing quotes around mp3

In my system, with JQuery 1.5, the previous two commits caused *every*
link to load the Flash MP3 mplayer, even though none of these were
playable. This patch fixes that issue.

The issue, as far as I can tell, seems to be due to a change in the
version of JQuery. But I have only looked close enough to fix the bug.

7 years agoadded Thomas Niepraschk's tag autocomplete feature
Benjamin Mako Hill [Mon, 7 Nov 2011 23:08:38 +0000 (18:08 -0500)]
added Thomas Niepraschk's tag autocomplete feature

The work in this patch is taken from the following GH repository:

  https://github.com/niepi/scuttle-autocomplete

The work is Copyright (c) Thomas Niepraschk 2011.

Niepraschk's work is not done as a branch to the scuttle git repository,
includes a series of unrelated changes, and involves a few mistakes. In
this branch, I've provided a clean-up of his work but very little of my
own.

I have made the following change over what Thomas did in his repository:

- Reverted the move of config.inc.php from config.inc.php.example
- Changed the script code to not include simple load JQuery from
  googleapis.com (introducing some privacy issues) but to load it from
  the copies that Thomas included in the repository instead.
- I have also removed from the history several extra files including the
  full dump of his database (!) which he them removed in a subsequent
  commit.

All credit goes to Thomas Niepraschk for his hard work to build the
functionality. I use it and love it!

7 years agoadded new version of JQuery plus CSS/images
Benjamin Mako Hill [Mon, 7 Nov 2011 23:07:24 +0000 (18:07 -0500)]
added new version of JQuery plus CSS/images

A new version of JQuery (1.5) is required by Thomas Niepraschk's patch
adding autocomplete support.

8 years agoThe contents of mysql4 database must be stored in right utf-8.
Takuya Ono [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 17:38:52 +0000 (02:38 +0900)]
The contents of mysql4 database must be stored in right utf-8.

see:
http://sourceforge.net/tracker/?func=detail&aid=2215940&group_id=134378&atid=729862

8 years agoAdded link to profile on top menu
mjjstorey [Thu, 31 Mar 2011 00:22:23 +0000 (17:22 -0700)]
Added link to profile on top menu

8 years ago- Updated default filetypes used for system tags
Marcus Campbell [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 07:07:14 +0000 (23:07 -0800)]
- Updated default filetypes used for system tags
- Added support for RSS media enclosures
- Restricted registration fields to match DB limits
- Updated debug mode activation
- Updated form style
- Minor code style updates

Signed-off-by: Marcus Campbell <marcus.campbell@gmail.com>
8 years ago- Override privacy status on bookmark file import, if specified (i.e. Delicious)
Marcus Campbell [Fri, 24 Dec 2010 04:53:51 +0000 (20:53 -0800)]
- Override privacy status on bookmark file import, if specified (i.e. Delicious)
- Set tags on bookmark file import, if specified (i.e. Delicious)

Signed-off-by: Marcus Campbell <marcus.campbell@gmail.com>
8 years ago- Enforce minimum elapsed time on registration form
Marcus Campbell [Tue, 21 Dec 2010 08:47:47 +0000 (00:47 -0800)]
- Enforce minimum elapsed time on registration form
- Removed redirection after save
- Show most recent page of results on index, rather than most recent day
- Minor code style updates
- Shameless self-aggrandising

Signed-off-by: Marcus Campbell <marcus.campbell@gmail.com>
8 years agoBumped version numver
Marcus Campbell [Tue, 21 Dec 2010 06:29:05 +0000 (22:29 -0800)]
Bumped version numver

Signed-off-by: Marcus Campbell <marcus.campbell@gmail.com>
8 years ago- .htaccess yoinked from Drupal
Marcus Campbell [Tue, 21 Dec 2010 06:27:13 +0000 (22:27 -0800)]
- .htaccess yoinked from Drupal
- Minor CSS tweaks

Signed-off-by: Marcus Campbell <marcus.campbell@gmail.com>
8 years ago- Allow blacklisting and whitelisting of e-mail addresses used for new user accounts
Marcus Campbell [Sat, 18 Dec 2010 06:43:48 +0000 (22:43 -0800)]
- Allow blacklisting and whitelisting of e-mail addresses used for new user accounts
- Added hash to the registration form to prevent CRSF
- Added password confirmation to registration form
- Update jQuery to 1.4.4

Signed-off-by: Marcus Campbell <marcus.campbell@gmail.com>
9 years agoTagged 0.7.5
Marcus Campbell [Sun, 28 Mar 2010 05:17:09 +0000 (05:17 +0000)]
Tagged 0.7.5

11 years ago* Fixed REG_BADRPT error in isValidEmail() that prevented registration
Marcus Campbell [Sun, 13 Jul 2008 01:09:50 +0000 (01:09 +0000)]
* Fixed REG_BADRPT error in isValidEmail() that prevented registration
* Merged cookie fix from trunk
* Set body background to white
* Removed poor seed from _randompassword()
* Minor fix to updateBookmark()

11 years agobranches/version-0.7:
Marcus Campbell [Sun, 6 Jul 2008 23:32:25 +0000 (23:32 +0000)]
branches/version-0.7:
* Updated readme
* Set mysql as default DB type

12 years agotrunk, branches/version-0.7:
Marcus Campbell [Mon, 5 Feb 2007 09:11:30 +0000 (09:11 +0000)]
trunk, branches/version-0.7:
* Changed LC_MESSAGES to LC_ALL
trunk:
* Changed regex from eregi to preg_match in isValidEmail
* Updated tables.sql
* Added jQuery
* Added prelim Atom feed template
* Updated DB abstraction layer to latest phpBB code - Note: Breaks lots of code!
* Updated config.inc.php.example

12 years ago* Updated isValidEmail regex to match plussed addresses
Marcus Campbell [Mon, 8 Jan 2007 07:26:37 +0000 (07:26 +0000)]
* Updated isValidEmail regex to match plussed addresses

12 years agoTrunk, 0.7: Add patch [ 1597978 ] Missing tag rename for 0.7.2
Marcus Campbell [Sat, 9 Dec 2006 06:43:03 +0000 (06:43 +0000)]
Trunk, 0.7: Add patch [ 1597978 ] Missing tag rename for 0.7.2

12 years agoMerge trunk fix for [ 1480341 ] Timezone Bug
Marcus Campbell [Sat, 9 Dec 2006 06:13:28 +0000 (06:13 +0000)]
Merge trunk fix for [ 1480341 ] Timezone Bug
Merge trunk fix for [ 1493870 ] Problem with required files in gettext.inc
Merge trunk fix for [ 1495135 ] Missing a closing parenthesis in ajaxGetTitle.php
Merged trunk changes for .htaccess file

12 years agoRestructure repository
Marcus Campbell [Tue, 5 Dec 2006 07:58:42 +0000 (07:58 +0000)]
Restructure repository

Benjamin Mako Hill || Want to submit a patch?