fixed errors (x-png > x.png | missing 2nd png(~~~) | non-hardcoded input) master
authorNoah Swartz <swartzcr@gmail.com>
Mon, 9 Apr 2012 20:02:49 +0000 (16:02 -0400)
committerBenjamin Mako Hill <mako@atdot.cc>
Mon, 9 Apr 2012 22:47:35 +0000 (18:47 -0400)
analysis.R

index aadc02e..14efe89 100644 (file)
@@ -1,7 +1,7 @@
-qcat("\n","Enter textfile name","\n") # prompt
+cat("\n","Enter textfile name","\n") # prompt
 y<-readLines(n=1) 
 
-x <- "lord-hobo-cambridge.txt"
+x <- paste(y,".txt", sep="")
 d <- read.csv(x)[,c(1,2,3)]
 
 colnames(d) <- c("rating", "day.of.week", "day.in.review")
@@ -20,8 +20,8 @@ d$day.of.week <- factor(d$day.of.week, levels = c("Monday","Tuesday","Wednesday"
 
 d$day.of.week <- as.factor(d$day.of.week) 
 
-t <- table(d$day.of.week, as.factor(d$rating))
-t2 <- prop.table(t,2)
+#t <- table(d$day.of.week, as.factor(d$rating))
+#t2 <- prop.table(t,2)
 chisq.test(d$day.of.week, as.factor(d$rating))
 
 # compute and add a set of weights so that we can graph proportions
@@ -34,7 +34,7 @@ d <- merge(d, w, by="day.of.week", all.x=TRUE, all.y=FALSE)
 library(ggplot2)
 
 # generate the unscaled count graph
-filename.count <- paste(y,"-count-png",sep="")
+filename.count <- paste(y,"-count.png",sep="")
 
 png(filename.count, width=8, height=6, unit="in", res=200)
 p <- qplot(day.of.week, data=d, fill=as.factor(rating), geom="bar", main=y)
@@ -45,10 +45,10 @@ print(p)
 dev.off()
 
 # generate the scaled proportion graph
-filename.prop <- paste(y,"-proportion-png",sep="")
+filename.prop <- paste(y,"-proportion.png",sep="")
 
 max.value <- tapply(d$plot.weight, d$day.of.week, sum)[1]
-
+png(filename.prop, width=8,height=6, unit="in", res=200)
 p <- qplot(day.of.week, data=d, fill=as.factor(rating), geom="bar",
            weight=plot.weight, main=y)
 p <- p + scale_x_discrete("Day of Week") +

Benjamin Mako Hill || Want to submit a patch?