added a paragraph explaining the divps dependency (less common today)
authorBenjamin Mako Hill <mako@atdot.cc>
Mon, 18 Mar 2013 10:51:39 +0000 (06:51 -0400)
committerBenjamin Mako Hill <mako@atdot.cc>
Mon, 18 Mar 2013 11:15:22 +0000 (07:15 -0400)
README.tex

index 2191357..4eb8054 100644 (file)
@@ -30,6 +30,12 @@ Next, to compose a letter, one must: set the document class to one of the
 above document classes, specify a name and (optionally) a signature, and
 then proceed with writing the letter as if it were a standard letter.
 
+The MIT logo is included as an encapsulated PostScript file (EPS) and,
+as a result, will only display correctly using dvips. Many people now
+use pdflatex intead. pdflatex will require that the logo be converted
+from EPS to PDF which can be done using ImageMagick or several other
+programs.
+
 \closing{Sincerely}
 
 \end{letter}

Benjamin Mako Hill || Want to submit a patch?