scatterplot: changed linewidth to edgecolor
authorAna Malagon <amalagon@uw.edu>
Sat, 22 Nov 2014 05:38:24 +0000 (21:38 -0800)
committerAna Malagon <amalagon@uw.edu>
Sat, 22 Nov 2014 05:41:53 +0000 (21:41 -0800)
logscatterplot.py
scatterplot.py

index 2f62f87..4fa169e 100644 (file)
@@ -10,8 +10,8 @@ years_ago_male = [2015 - y for y in wikibios.columns_male['birth_year']]
 firstedits_female = wikibios.columns_female['firstedit']
 years_ago_female = [2015 - y for y in wikibios.columns_female['birth_year']]
 
-axes.scatter(firstedits_male, years_ago_male, alpha=0.1, c='green', linewidths=(0,), label='Male')
-axes.scatter(firstedits_female, years_ago_female, alpha=0.1, c='orange', linewidths=(0,), label='Female')
+axes.scatter(firstedits_male, years_ago_male, alpha=0.1, c='green', edgecolors='None', label='Male')
+axes.scatter(firstedits_female, years_ago_female, alpha=0.1, c='orange', edgecolors='None', label='Female')
 axes.set_xlabel('Article Date')
 axes.set_ylabel('Years Ago')
 axes.set_yscale('log')
index cfc06d5..61582d8 100644 (file)
@@ -8,12 +8,14 @@ axes = figure.gca()
 
 firstedits_male = wikibios.columns_male['firstedit']
 birth_years_male = wikibios.columns_male['birth_year']
-axes.scatter(firstedits_male, birth_years_male, alpha=0.1, c='green', linewidths=(0,), label='Male')
+axes.scatter(firstedits_male, birth_years_male, alpha=0.1, c='green', edgecolors='None', label='Male')
 
 firstedits_female = wikibios.columns_female['firstedit']
 birth_years_female = wikibios.columns_female['birth_year']
-axes.scatter(firstedits_female, birth_years_female, alpha=0.1, c='orange', linewidths=(0,), label='Female')
+axes.scatter(firstedits_female, birth_years_female, alpha=0.1, c='orange', edgecolors='None', label='Female')
 axes.set_xlabel('Article Date')
 axes.set_ylabel('Birth Year')
 axes.legend()
+
 figure.savefig('scatter.png')
+

Benjamin Mako Hill || Want to submit a patch?