twitter-api-cdsw-solutions
4 years agomade a collection of twitter api solutions
Benjamin Mako Hill [Mon, 11 May 2015 23:25:22 +0000 (16:25 -0700)]
made a collection of twitter api solutions

4 years agoincluded a cursor example
Benjamin Mako Hill [Fri, 8 May 2015 00:45:56 +0000 (17:45 -0700)]
included a cursor example

4 years agochange variable name to make it more clear
Benjamin Mako Hill [Thu, 7 May 2015 22:44:42 +0000 (15:44 -0700)]
change variable name to make it more clear

4 years agofixed bugs and python3 updates for the twitter projects
Benjamin Mako Hill [Tue, 5 May 2015 00:15:57 +0000 (17:15 -0700)]
fixed bugs and python3 updates for the twitter projects

4 years agofixed mispelling in a license file
Benjamin Mako Hill [Fri, 1 May 2015 18:17:05 +0000 (11:17 -0700)]
fixed mispelling in a license file

4 years agoreverted the encoding fix that tommy made in lieu of a different crazy hack
Benjamin Mako Hill [Fri, 1 May 2015 17:14:23 +0000 (10:14 -0700)]
reverted the encoding fix that tommy made in lieu of a different crazy hack

- backed out the two changes to the tweepy code that was stripping non-unicode
  for all users
- added a new module that checks if it's windows and, if so, enables the
  windows console fix
- added the new encoding_fix module to each of the twitter examples

4 years agoadded win_unicode_console module
Benjamin Mako Hill [Fri, 1 May 2015 17:11:57 +0000 (10:11 -0700)]
added win_unicode_console module

This is an ugly hack but it seems to work and I believe it is *less* ugly that
the previous hack we were using.

Upstream for the imported code is here:

https://github.com/Drekin/win-unicode-console

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:guyrt/twitter-data-examples
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sat, 25 Apr 2015 18:19:36 +0000 (11:19 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:guyrt/twitter-data-examples

4 years agoSwitched to stdout codec, and switched ignore to replace. This could be a teaching...
Tommy Guy [Mon, 20 Apr 2015 23:36:48 +0000 (16:36 -0700)]
Switched to stdout codec, and switched ignore to replace. This could be a teaching moment: better to know you don't know.

4 years agoFixed key error in some tweets
Tommy Guy [Mon, 20 Apr 2015 03:36:10 +0000 (20:36 -0700)]
Fixed key error in some tweets

4 years agoMerge pull request #3 from guyrt/master
Benjamin Mako Hill [Mon, 20 Apr 2015 03:32:20 +0000 (20:32 -0700)]
Merge pull request #3 from guyrt/master

I'm also not proud.

4 years agoUpdated packages and code to python3. Won't work with python 2
Tommy Guy [Mon, 20 Apr 2015 03:23:39 +0000 (20:23 -0700)]
Updated packages and code to python3. Won't work with python 2

4 years agoChanged gitignore to not grab auth
Tommy Guy [Mon, 20 Apr 2015 02:11:04 +0000 (19:11 -0700)]
Changed gitignore to not grab auth

4 years agoadded a version that gives us raw json from the streaming API
Benjamin Mako Hill [Mon, 26 Jan 2015 21:09:25 +0000 (13:09 -0800)]
added a version that gives us raw json from the streaming API

4 years agoChanged everything to ASCII. I'm worried we'll lose the forest for the \u1f332
Tommy Guy [Mon, 10 Nov 2014 04:16:36 +0000 (20:16 -0800)]
Changed everything to ASCII. I'm worried we'll lose the forest for the \u1f332

5 years agoadded updated URL
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sat, 26 Apr 2014 02:35:59 +0000 (19:35 -0700)]
added updated URL

5 years agoinitial version of several example programs using the tweepy twitter API
Benjamin Mako Hill [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 23:50:55 +0000 (16:50 -0700)]
initial version of several example programs using the tweepy twitter API

Benjamin Mako Hill || Want to submit a patch?