selectricity
14 years agoCustom embeddable code works for png's except for top_bar
<jlsharps@mit.edu> [Fri, 30 May 2008 02:42:46 +0000 (22:42 -0400)]
Custom embeddable code works for png's except for top_bar

14 years agofixed a typo in election controller in the edit_general_information method.
<jlsharps@mit.edu> [Thu, 29 May 2008 21:01:04 +0000 (17:01 -0400)]
fixed a typo in election controller in the edit_general_information method.

14 years agosave! changed to save for add_theme method, and a check to give the election an embed...
<jlsharps@mit.edu> [Thu, 29 May 2008 20:38:15 +0000 (16:38 -0400)]
save! changed to save for add_theme method, and a check to give the election an embed_custom_string was added to the edit method, in case they decide they want to give it a theme later.

14 years agoCan upload images on the edit_general_information page as well, but has no checks...
<jlsharps@mit.edu> [Thu, 29 May 2008 20:34:02 +0000 (16:34 -0400)]
Can upload images on the edit_general_information page as well, but has no checks in palce to make sure there's only one kind of each item.

14 years agoFile upload system for custom skins almost complete.
<jlsharps@mit.edu> [Thu, 29 May 2008 17:06:52 +0000 (13:06 -0400)]
File upload system for custom skins almost complete.

14 years agoIn the middle of adding custom theme supports. Skin_pictures table added to store...
<jlsharps@mit.edu> [Wed, 28 May 2008 17:24:40 +0000 (13:24 -0400)]
In the middle of adding custom theme supports. Skin_pictures table added to store metadata but final method of upload not yet complete.

14 years agominor changes to the election show page, still having trouble figuring out how to...
<jlsharps@mit.edu> [Thu, 22 May 2008 19:50:14 +0000 (15:50 -0400)]
minor changes to the election show page, still having trouble figuring out how to display results early for elections.

14 years agoThe results page should now work for scaling embeddableelections as well.
<jlsharps@mit.edu> [Thu, 22 May 2008 18:29:58 +0000 (14:29 -0400)]
The results page should now work for scaling embeddableelections as well.

14 years agothe embeddable widgets now grow or shrink to accomodate more candidates, there are...
<jlsharps@mit.edu> [Thu, 22 May 2008 17:38:38 +0000 (13:38 -0400)]
the embeddable widgets now grow or shrink to accomodate more candidates, there are no scroll bars.

14 years agoadded numbering back to embeddables, should count correctly no matter how many candid...
<jlsharps@mit.edu> [Tue, 13 May 2008 00:25:32 +0000 (20:25 -0400)]
added numbering back to embeddables, should count correctly no matter how many candidates there are.

14 years agoEmbeddable elctions now scale based on how many candidates in the election there...
<jlsharps@mit.edu> [Mon, 12 May 2008 23:44:22 +0000 (19:44 -0400)]
Embeddable elctions now scale based on how many candidates in the election there are. However, the iframe adds a scroolbar if there's more than 5 candidates, and shows whitespace at the bottom when there's less than five.

14 years agoindividual dark and light weidgets added as .png files, removed psd files
<jlsharps@mit.edu> [Sun, 11 May 2008 01:47:10 +0000 (21:47 -0400)]
individual dark and light weidgets added as .png files, removed psd files

14 years agoAdded individual widgets for embeddable voting to images folder, aboutot start editing.
<jlsharps@mit.edu> [Sun, 11 May 2008 01:12:24 +0000 (21:12 -0400)]
Added individual widgets for embeddable voting to images folder, aboutot start editing.

14 years agoelections marked as viewable will now dispaly a link to their results page while...
<jlsharps@mit.edu> [Fri, 9 May 2008 23:12:17 +0000 (19:12 -0400)]
elections marked as viewable will now dispaly a link to their results page while the election is on going, but not if there haven't been any voters.

14 years agoQuickVotes are now displayed in the control panel list - and you can click on
<jlsharps@mit.edu> [Fri, 9 May 2008 21:31:56 +0000 (17:31 -0400)]
QuickVotes are now displayed in the control panel list - and you can click on
them. They aren't specially marked yet though.

14 years agoAdded a check to make sure a voter has a valid email address before attempting ot...
<jlsharps@mit.edu> [Fri, 9 May 2008 20:56:16 +0000 (16:56 -0400)]
Added a check to make sure a voter has a valid email address before attempting ot e-mail them.

14 years agoOrdered pref tables so that the smallest margin of vicotry appears first and the...
<jlsharps@mit.edu> [Mon, 5 May 2008 23:33:06 +0000 (19:33 -0400)]
Ordered pref tables so that the smallest margin of vicotry appears first and the largest margin of victory appears last.

14 years agotwo minor changes that fix bugs with the quickvote
<mako@atdot.cc> [Fri, 25 Apr 2008 00:08:55 +0000 (20:08 -0400)]
two minor changes that fix bugs with the quickvote

14 years agoFixed minor spelling errors on results pages, tried to fix quickvotes bug but unsucce...
<jlsharps@mit.edu> [Sat, 12 Apr 2008 20:04:29 +0000 (16:04 -0400)]
Fixed minor spelling errors on results pages, tried to fix quickvotes bug but unsuccesful. NO changes made to application and quickvote controller

14 years agoAdded a link to open elections off the election's 'show' page
<jlsharps@mit.edu> [Mon, 31 Mar 2008 22:09:58 +0000 (18:09 -0400)]
Added a link to open elections off the election's 'show' page

14 years agoThe schema file should now be correct
<jlsharps@mit.edu> [Mon, 31 Mar 2008 21:22:29 +0000 (17:22 -0400)]
The schema file should now be correct

14 years agoTODO has been modified to relfect bug changes already delt with. Also, autogenerated...
<jlsharps@mit.edu> [Mon, 31 Mar 2008 21:06:56 +0000 (17:06 -0400)]
TODO has been modified to relfect bug changes already delt with. Also, autogenerated db/schema.rb file for easy reloading of database structure. use 'rake db:schema:load name_of_file'

14 years agomerge from live
<mako@atdot.cc> [Mon, 31 Mar 2008 18:55:53 +0000 (14:55 -0400)]
merge from live

14 years agofix for bug introduces with full versions
<mako@atdot.cc> [Mon, 31 Mar 2008 18:55:32 +0000 (14:55 -0400)]
fix for bug introduces with full versions

14 years agocleaned up minor issues from testing embeddable code
<mako@atdot.cc> [Tue, 19 Feb 2008 14:56:54 +0000 (09:56 -0500)]
cleaned up minor issues from testing embeddable code

14 years agoadded first full working version of embeddable elections
<mako@atdot.cc> [Tue, 19 Feb 2008 14:24:06 +0000 (09:24 -0500)]
added first full working version of embeddable elections

- added several new fields to the database to support unauthenticated,
  embeddable, and early result visible full elections

- modified full election create to allow for proper options and to
  display the full election code

- added new layouts, views, css, and images for embeddable elections

- modified full elections to work with the new form of images in the
  last commit

- fixed several bugs related to vote recording and timestamp,s

14 years agomerged back from production
<mako@atdot.cc> [Mon, 18 Feb 2008 00:55:09 +0000 (19:55 -0500)]
merged back from production

14 years agoadded attachment_fu and made the set of changes
<mako@atdot.cc> [Mon, 18 Feb 2008 01:00:41 +0000 (20:00 -0500)]
added attachment_fu and made the set of changes

14 years agoinput license information so that the work can be under the AGPLv3
<mako@atdot.cc> [Fri, 15 Feb 2008 22:03:55 +0000 (17:03 -0500)]
input license information so that the work can be under the AGPLv3

14 years agoremoved login information (a few people have found it)
<mako@atdot.cc> [Fri, 15 Feb 2008 03:02:12 +0000 (22:02 -0500)]
removed login information (a few people have found it)

14 years agomerged in changes from devel branch
<mako@atdot.cc> [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 15:51:37 +0000 (10:51 -0500)]
merged in changes from devel branch

14 years agomerged changes back from live
<mako@atdot.cc> [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 15:50:53 +0000 (10:50 -0500)]
merged changes back from live

14 years agoadded cluster and production scripts
<mako@atdot.cc> [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 15:49:39 +0000 (10:49 -0500)]
added cluster and production scripts

14 years agofix typos and minor issues
<mako@atdot.cc> [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 15:49:18 +0000 (10:49 -0500)]
fix typos and minor issues

14 years agodisabled mem cache
<mako@atdot.cc> [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 15:48:29 +0000 (10:48 -0500)]
disabled mem cache

14 years agomerged back from live
<mako@atdot.cc> [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 15:47:22 +0000 (10:47 -0500)]
merged back from live

14 years agoadded the ability to add safe html tags to input (i.e., images)
<mako@atdot.cc> [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 15:49:30 +0000 (10:49 -0500)]
added the ability to add safe html tags to input (i.e., images)
- added new white_list_plugin
- changed it so that it is being used for candidate names in quickvotes

14 years agospelling and superficial errors
<mako@atdot.cc> [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 15:48:50 +0000 (10:48 -0500)]
spelling and superficial errors
- created a new todo list with feedback from first full elections
- made spelling and superficial errors based on feedback

14 years agoadded template left out from last committ by accident
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 6 Feb 2008 06:40:23 +0000 (01:40 -0500)]
added template left out from last committ by accident

14 years agomerged in support for full election results
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 6 Feb 2008 06:39:33 +0000 (01:39 -0500)]
merged in support for full election results

14 years agoadded support for results for full elections
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 6 Feb 2008 06:38:47 +0000 (01:38 -0500)]
added support for results for full elections

this included a full details page, a pop-up preferences tables, some
general reorganization of things due to new reusing, and several typo
and bug fixing

14 years agofixed some typos caught in the first usage
<mako@atdot.cc> [Thu, 31 Jan 2008 02:07:15 +0000 (21:07 -0500)]
fixed some typos caught in the first usage

14 years agofirst (mostly) working version of full elections.
<mako@atdot.cc> [Thu, 31 Jan 2008 03:05:21 +0000 (22:05 -0500)]
first (mostly) working version of full elections.

Lots of work, the vast majority of it superficial, to get full election
support ready. The creation is still a little rough and results are not
online yet but everything else is good to go.

14 years agomerged changed in from devel to activate voting in full elections
<mako@atdot.cc> [Thu, 31 Jan 2008 02:06:07 +0000 (21:06 -0500)]
merged changed in from devel to activate voting in full elections

also, fixed some typos in the merged code

14 years agolicensed under the AGPL
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 00:59:09 +0000 (20:59 -0400)]
licensed under the AGPL

14 years agoupdated README file with additional dependency information
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 00:42:50 +0000 (20:42 -0400)]
updated README file with additional dependency information

14 years agomerged changes back from the production version
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 5 Sep 2007 19:56:21 +0000 (15:56 -0400)]
merged changes back from the production version

14 years agofix css malforming very long headers
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 5 Sep 2007 19:58:24 +0000 (15:58 -0400)]
fix css malforming very long headers

14 years agofixed rendering error with css
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 5 Sep 2007 19:21:31 +0000 (15:21 -0400)]
fixed rendering error with css

14 years agonew api key
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 5 Sep 2007 19:20:23 +0000 (15:20 -0400)]
new api key

14 years agoturned off memcache as it was causing trouble
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 5 Sep 2007 19:20:05 +0000 (15:20 -0400)]
turned off memcache as it was causing trouble

14 years agofixed up the results page in a number of ways
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 5 Sep 2007 17:09:46 +0000 (13:09 -0400)]
fixed up the results page in a number of ways

14 years agochanged instance of hyperchad to selectricity
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 5 Sep 2007 16:38:09 +0000 (12:38 -0400)]
changed instance of hyperchad to selectricity

14 years agofixed up the results page in a number of ways
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 5 Sep 2007 16:30:19 +0000 (12:30 -0400)]
fixed up the results page in a number of ways

14 years agominor fixes to the templates
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 5 Sep 2007 16:25:49 +0000 (12:25 -0400)]
minor fixes to the templates

14 years agoadded di logo to thanks page
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 5 Sep 2007 16:05:14 +0000 (12:05 -0400)]
added di logo to thanks page

14 years agofixed recent quickvotes for real
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 5 Sep 2007 16:04:58 +0000 (12:04 -0400)]
fixed recent quickvotes for real

14 years agominor fixes to the templates
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 5 Sep 2007 15:47:31 +0000 (11:47 -0400)]
minor fixes to the templates

14 years agoswap around the recent quickvotes
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 5 Sep 2007 15:47:06 +0000 (11:47 -0400)]
swap around the recent quickvotes

14 years agomerged in some more fixes fromdevel
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 5 Sep 2007 15:47:04 +0000 (11:47 -0400)]
merged in some more fixes fromdevel

14 years agolinked to blog from the footer and about page
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 5 Sep 2007 15:36:25 +0000 (11:36 -0400)]
linked to blog from the footer and about page

14 years agofix recent quickvotes
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 5 Sep 2007 15:08:32 +0000 (11:08 -0400)]
fix recent quickvotes

14 years agomerged in link to blog
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 5 Sep 2007 14:57:17 +0000 (10:57 -0400)]
merged in link to blog

14 years agochange bad link on the front page
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 5 Sep 2007 13:35:06 +0000 (09:35 -0400)]
change bad link on the front page

14 years agoturned off sitealizer by default to make things go online
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 5 Sep 2007 13:23:28 +0000 (09:23 -0400)]
turned off sitealizer by default to make things go online

14 years agoFixed bug introduced in template that fixes some errors.
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 5 Sep 2007 13:09:49 +0000 (09:09 -0400)]
Fixed bug introduced in template that fixes some errors.

14 years agominor bugfix
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 5 Sep 2007 12:56:00 +0000 (08:56 -0400)]
minor bugfix

14 years agomerged in changes from devel
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 5 Sep 2007 12:55:50 +0000 (08:55 -0400)]
merged in changes from devel

14 years agoMajor commit adding about information and more before site goes live.
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 5 Sep 2007 12:47:18 +0000 (08:47 -0400)]
Major commit adding about information and more before site goes live.

14 years agoremoved unused stuff from the db/create
<mako@atdot.cc> [Mon, 3 Sep 2007 16:52:39 +0000 (12:52 -0400)]
removed unused stuff from the db/create

14 years agoThe legend is now hidden when there is only one color to display on a graph.
<jlsharps@mit.edu> [Mon, 3 Sep 2007 06:32:34 +0000 (02:32 -0400)]
The legend is now hidden when there is only one color to display on a graph.

14 years agoExtended the COLORS array in graph controller so that elections with multiple
<jlsharps@mit.edu> [Mon, 3 Sep 2007 05:53:42 +0000 (01:53 -0400)]
Extended the COLORS array in graph controller so that elections with multiple
candidates won't have graphs with dangerously similar colors. After 10
candidates though, they're on their own. Also added captions to the pref_tables
of the Schulze method to quickly explain how to read them. Feel free to
edit/move them. I tried to make them quick, explanatory and look-alikes to the
rest of the text, but definitely failed on the look-alike requirement. Please
fix...

14 years agomerge jdong
John Dong [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 22:07:03 +0000 (18:07 -0400)]
merge jdong

14 years agoCommit test case fix that restores IE6 transparency
John Dong [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 22:06:33 +0000 (18:06 -0400)]
Commit test case fix that restores IE6 transparency

14 years agoMerge head
John Dong [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 21:56:02 +0000 (17:56 -0400)]
Merge head

14 years agoThe summary page now had color coded tables. Red = election, green = quickvote.
<jlsharps@mit.edu> [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 21:47:39 +0000 (17:47 -0400)]
The summary page now had color coded tables. Red = election, green = quickvote.
Also added some aesthetic clear-divs to help with logn titles.

14 years agoMerge from devel
selectricity [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 21:39:00 +0000 (17:39 -0400)]
Merge from devel

14 years agoMerged jdong
John Dong [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 19:31:12 +0000 (15:31 -0400)]
Merged jdong

14 years agoFix test cases...
John Dong [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 19:30:49 +0000 (15:30 -0400)]
Fix test cases...

14 years agoAdjust wording on map/list of voters to make it fit
John Dong [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 19:26:53 +0000 (15:26 -0400)]
Adjust wording on map/list of voters to make it fit

14 years agoMerge head
John Dong [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 19:22:55 +0000 (15:22 -0400)]
Merge head

14 years agoTweak some sidebar wording
John Dong [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 19:21:59 +0000 (15:21 -0400)]
Tweak some sidebar wording

14 years agoAdded the forgot password functionality to the voters of Full Elections. Also, modifi...
<jlsharps@mit.edu> [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 19:20:21 +0000 (15:20 -0400)]
Added the forgot password functionality to the voters of Full Elections. Also, modified the votestart e-mail to reflect the new Selectricity home (selectricity.org).

14 years agoMerge jdong
John Dong [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 16:59:55 +0000 (12:59 -0400)]
Merge jdong

14 years agoChange default WHOIS host to Arin
John Dong [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 16:33:52 +0000 (12:33 -0400)]
Change default WHOIS host to Arin

14 years agoFix host truncation to work correctly
John Dong [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 16:33:37 +0000 (12:33 -0400)]
Fix host truncation to work correctly

14 years agoThe other election methods will now display the winner they elected in their own
<jlsharps@mit.edu> [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 16:29:09 +0000 (12:29 -0400)]
The other election methods will now display the winner they elected in their own
partials when selected. The link to the voter map and host names has been moved
into the side-div and the link name was appended to include more info.

14 years agoStrip ridiculously long DNS names
John Dong [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 16:25:42 +0000 (12:25 -0400)]
Strip ridiculously long DNS names

14 years agoPref_tables now use the Schulze ssd_result object, and they own't display if
<jlsharps@mit.edu> [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 15:58:32 +0000 (11:58 -0400)]
Pref_tables now use the Schulze ssd_result object, and they own't display if
more than 7 candidates because it would look ugly :(.

14 years agoFix gmaps API key
John Dong [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 15:53:44 +0000 (11:53 -0400)]
Fix gmaps API key

14 years agoMerge jdong
John Dong [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 15:50:12 +0000 (11:50 -0400)]
Merge jdong

14 years agoRemove useless puts calls; fix gmap api key for selectricity.org
John Dong [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 15:49:47 +0000 (11:49 -0400)]
Remove useless puts calls; fix gmap api key for selectricity.org

14 years agoMerge head
John Dong [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 15:46:57 +0000 (11:46 -0400)]
Merge head

14 years agoMerge jdong
John Dong [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 15:44:38 +0000 (11:44 -0400)]
Merge jdong

14 years agoHack WHOIS lib to implement a 5-second timeout on DNS resolution.
John Dong [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 15:43:41 +0000 (11:43 -0400)]
Hack WHOIS lib to implement a 5-second timeout on DNS resolution.

14 years agoFix WHOIS library not to puke on strange IP addresses
John Dong [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 15:26:15 +0000 (11:26 -0400)]
Fix WHOIS library not to puke on strange IP addresses

14 years agomerged new google api key
<mako@atdot.cc> [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 15:24:55 +0000 (11:24 -0400)]
merged new google api key

14 years agomerged in changes from devel
<mako@atdot.cc> [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 15:13:42 +0000 (11:13 -0400)]
merged in changes from devel

14 years agoFront page header button can now log in and out.
<jlsharps@mit.edu> [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 14:55:53 +0000 (10:55 -0400)]
Front page header button can now log in and out.

14 years agoMerge jdong
John Dong [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 14:44:13 +0000 (10:44 -0400)]
Merge jdong

Benjamin Mako Hill || Want to submit a patch?