selectricity-live
15 years agoblanked readme file and created a list of contributors inside
<mako@atdot.cc> [Fri, 27 Jul 2007 19:43:07 +0000 (15:43 -0400)]
blanked readme file and created a list of contributors inside

15 years agoUpdated the system to Rails 1.2.
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 18 Jul 2007 20:57:49 +0000 (16:57 -0400)]
Updated the system to Rails 1.2.

In the process, I had to completely gut the login engine which means
that parts of the site that require logins will not work at all. This
should be fixed ASAP.

15 years agochanged properties and the name of hyperchad to selectricity
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 18 Jul 2007 18:28:44 +0000 (14:28 -0400)]
changed properties and the name of hyperchad to selectricity

15 years agoVariety of small changes (mostly to properties) plus a few "in the
<mako@atdot.cc> [Fri, 30 Mar 2007 14:23:37 +0000 (10:23 -0400)]
Variety of small changes (mostly to properties) plus a few "in the
field" bug fixes.

16 years agoadded page for hc-anywhere
<mako@atdot.cc> [Tue, 17 Oct 2006 17:07:22 +0000 (13:07 -0400)]
added page for hc-anywhere

16 years agoadded links to hyperchad anywhere
<mako@atdot.cc> [Tue, 17 Oct 2006 17:04:37 +0000 (13:04 -0400)]
added links to hyperchad anywhere

16 years agotiny fix
<mako@atdot.cc> [Mon, 16 Oct 2006 19:09:30 +0000 (15:09 -0400)]
tiny fix

16 years agoAdded a list of recent votes to the homepage.
<mako@atdot.cc> [Mon, 16 Oct 2006 18:47:17 +0000 (14:47 -0400)]
Added a list of recent votes to the homepage.

16 years agoA series of cosmetic improvements to quickvoting and to the general
<mako@atdot.cc> [Mon, 16 Oct 2006 17:36:51 +0000 (13:36 -0400)]
A series of cosmetic improvements to quickvoting and to the general
layout.

16 years agosmall number of cosmetic fixes to quickvotes and a minor bugfix that had
<mako@atdot.cc> [Mon, 16 Oct 2006 13:45:41 +0000 (09:45 -0400)]
small number of cosmetic fixes to quickvotes and a minor bugfix that had
confused Condorcet and the Schulze Method for QuickVotes

16 years agoadded support for drag and drop preferential quick voting
<mako@atdot.cc> [Sat, 14 Oct 2006 05:56:51 +0000 (01:56 -0400)]
added support for drag and drop preferential quick voting

16 years agoAdded the ability to do ajax adding of candidates so there is no longer
<mako@atdot.cc> [Sat, 14 Oct 2006 02:55:14 +0000 (22:55 -0400)]
Added the ability to do ajax adding of candidates so there is no longer
any need to do the parsing of the string.

16 years agoa long variety of improvements and tweaks
<mako@atdot.cc> [Fri, 13 Oct 2006 22:06:08 +0000 (18:06 -0400)]
a long variety of improvements and tweaks

16 years agofixed the string modification function and added support for a titlecase method
<mako@atdot.cc> [Thu, 12 Oct 2006 14:46:24 +0000 (10:46 -0400)]
fixed the string modification function and added support for a titlecase method

16 years agorebranded from votingbooth to hyperchad
<mako@atdot.cc> [Thu, 12 Oct 2006 14:22:00 +0000 (10:22 -0400)]
rebranded from votingbooth to hyperchad

16 years agominor cosmetic changes to the front page
<mako@atdot.cc> [Thu, 12 Oct 2006 13:43:29 +0000 (09:43 -0400)]
minor cosmetic changes to the front page

16 years agoMade a large number of mostly cosmetic fixes after a detailed
<mako@atdot.cc> [Thu, 12 Oct 2006 13:40:47 +0000 (09:40 -0400)]
Made a large number of mostly cosmetic fixes after a detailed
run-through of quickvotes. Also added support for tracking IP addresses
into the database.

16 years agoworking quickvote support created
<mako@atdot.cc> [Thu, 12 Oct 2006 01:42:18 +0000 (21:42 -0400)]
working quickvote support created

16 years agoAdded support for voting in QuickVotes.
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 11 Oct 2006 19:48:31 +0000 (15:48 -0400)]
Added support for voting in QuickVotes.

16 years agoAdded initial support fo QuickVotes. There is support for the creation
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 11 Oct 2006 05:34:23 +0000 (01:34 -0400)]
Added initial support fo QuickVotes. There is support for the creation
of quickvotes in the database. There is not yet support for voting in
quickvotes.

16 years agoA few major changes:
<mako@atdot.cc> [Sun, 10 Sep 2006 19:39:06 +0000 (15:39 -0400)]
A few major changes:

 * Contiue with upgrade to Rails 1.1
 * Large variety of fixes to various bits and pieces.
 * Rudimentary (and broken) support for email in two different areas.

16 years agoMostly worked on the candidate adding feature to include pictures and
<mako@atdot.cc> [Thu, 17 Aug 2006 21:16:15 +0000 (17:16 -0400)]
Mostly worked on the candidate adding feature to include pictures and
haev a better interface.

16 years agoWorking on a step-by-step workflow audit.
<mako@atdot.cc> [Thu, 17 Aug 2006 03:46:31 +0000 (23:46 -0400)]
Working on a step-by-step workflow audit.

16 years agoAdded vb layout to election controller.
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 16 Aug 2006 22:28:23 +0000 (18:28 -0400)]
Added vb layout to election controller.

16 years agoOverrode a number of the new account defaults and added some of my own
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 16 Aug 2006 22:12:13 +0000 (18:12 -0400)]
Overrode a number of the new account defaults and added some of my own
features.

16 years agoAdded the RoR Login-Engine and activated it on the site.
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 16 Aug 2006 21:51:04 +0000 (17:51 -0400)]
Added the RoR Login-Engine and activated it on the site.

16 years agoUpgrade to Rails 1.1.
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 16 Aug 2006 21:21:25 +0000 (17:21 -0400)]
Upgrade to Rails 1.1.

16 years agoAdded a new site wide design and some other bits and pieces.
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 16 Aug 2006 20:57:38 +0000 (16:57 -0400)]
Added a new site wide design and some other bits and pieces.

16 years agoRenamed "elections" controller to "election."
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 16 Aug 2006 19:36:30 +0000 (15:36 -0400)]
Renamed "elections" controller to "election."

16 years agoAdded processing and presentatin of results.
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 16 Aug 2006 19:30:18 +0000 (15:30 -0400)]
Added processing and presentatin of results.

16 years agoAdding the rubyvote library to do the actually election-making. The only
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 16 Aug 2006 19:19:42 +0000 (15:19 -0400)]
Adding the rubyvote library to do the actually election-making. The only
method supported at the moment is CloneproofSSD.

16 years agoFixed the detailed results so that they return anonymized results in
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 16 Aug 2006 04:51:17 +0000 (00:51 -0400)]
Fixed the detailed results so that they return anonymized results in
aphabetical order and display vote information correct (as per tests at
least).

16 years agoRemoved extra copy of randarray.rb that was lying around in the wrong place.
<mako@atdot.cc> [Tue, 25 Jul 2006 20:46:17 +0000 (16:46 -0400)]
Removed extra copy of randarray.rb that was lying around in the wrong place.

16 years agoMajor changes in this commit over include work over several days but that was never...
<mako@atdot.cc> [Tue, 25 Jul 2006 20:45:53 +0000 (16:45 -0400)]
Major changes in this commit over include work over several days but that was never working well enough to end in a commit. These included:

* Added a voting interface so that folks can use their magic token to log into
  the system and vote.

* Expanded a variety of the existing models to accomidate the process of voting.

* Adjusted the DB to allow for storing different types of votes.

16 years agoVariety of improvements and additions:
<mako@atdot.cc> [Fri, 14 Jul 2006 22:50:49 +0000 (18:50 -0400)]
Variety of improvements and additions:

 * Much improved list screen for elections.
 * Initial voter-based interface based around tokens.
 * New uniq_token regenerating library.

Left things a little bit unstable including:

 * uniq_token should be refactored to provide only a class method.
 * voter list review page is unwritten
 * rankings are committed to the database but some sort somewhere seems
   to be botching things.

16 years agoAdded a series of files so that elections can be created and edited and
<mako@atdot.cc> [Thu, 13 Jul 2006 20:23:20 +0000 (16:23 -0400)]
Added a series of files so that elections can be created and edited and
such. There is still no functionality for running votes yet.

16 years agoCorrectly ignore the log files.
<mako@atdot.cc> [Thu, 13 Jul 2006 00:01:20 +0000 (20:01 -0400)]
Correctly ignore the log files.

16 years agoInitital scaffolding of the website plus initial work on the adding and
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 12 Jul 2006 23:58:33 +0000 (19:58 -0400)]
Initital scaffolding of the website plus initial work on the adding and
editing general information for votes and list of candidates. The first
steps toward importing voters has also been added.

16 years agoCreation of new VotingBooth rails application to expose the
<mako@atdot.cc> [Tue, 11 Jul 2006 16:35:22 +0000 (12:35 -0400)]
Creation of new VotingBooth rails application to expose the
functionality of the RubyVote library.

Benjamin Mako Hill || Want to submit a patch?