selectricity-live
14 years agomerged changes back from live
<mako@atdot.cc> [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 15:50:53 +0000 (10:50 -0500)]
merged changes back from live

14 years agoadded cluster and production scripts
<mako@atdot.cc> [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 15:49:39 +0000 (10:49 -0500)]
added cluster and production scripts

14 years agofix typos and minor issues
<mako@atdot.cc> [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 15:49:18 +0000 (10:49 -0500)]
fix typos and minor issues

14 years agodisabled mem cache
<mako@atdot.cc> [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 15:48:29 +0000 (10:48 -0500)]
disabled mem cache

14 years agomerged back from live
<mako@atdot.cc> [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 15:47:22 +0000 (10:47 -0500)]
merged back from live

14 years agoadded the ability to add safe html tags to input (i.e., images)
<mako@atdot.cc> [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 15:49:30 +0000 (10:49 -0500)]
added the ability to add safe html tags to input (i.e., images)
- added new white_list_plugin
- changed it so that it is being used for candidate names in quickvotes

14 years agospelling and superficial errors
<mako@atdot.cc> [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 15:48:50 +0000 (10:48 -0500)]
spelling and superficial errors
- created a new todo list with feedback from first full elections
- made spelling and superficial errors based on feedback

14 years agoadded template left out from last committ by accident
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 6 Feb 2008 06:40:23 +0000 (01:40 -0500)]
added template left out from last committ by accident

14 years agomerged in support for full election results
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 6 Feb 2008 06:39:33 +0000 (01:39 -0500)]
merged in support for full election results

14 years agoadded support for results for full elections
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 6 Feb 2008 06:38:47 +0000 (01:38 -0500)]
added support for results for full elections

this included a full details page, a pop-up preferences tables, some
general reorganization of things due to new reusing, and several typo
and bug fixing

14 years agofixed some typos caught in the first usage
<mako@atdot.cc> [Thu, 31 Jan 2008 02:07:15 +0000 (21:07 -0500)]
fixed some typos caught in the first usage

14 years agofirst (mostly) working version of full elections.
<mako@atdot.cc> [Thu, 31 Jan 2008 03:05:21 +0000 (22:05 -0500)]
first (mostly) working version of full elections.

Lots of work, the vast majority of it superficial, to get full election
support ready. The creation is still a little rough and results are not
online yet but everything else is good to go.

14 years agomerged changed in from devel to activate voting in full elections
<mako@atdot.cc> [Thu, 31 Jan 2008 02:06:07 +0000 (21:06 -0500)]
merged changed in from devel to activate voting in full elections

also, fixed some typos in the merged code

15 years agolicensed under the AGPL
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 00:59:09 +0000 (20:59 -0400)]
licensed under the AGPL

15 years agoupdated README file with additional dependency information
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 00:42:50 +0000 (20:42 -0400)]
updated README file with additional dependency information

15 years agomerged changes back from the production version
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 5 Sep 2007 19:56:21 +0000 (15:56 -0400)]
merged changes back from the production version

15 years agofix css malforming very long headers
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 5 Sep 2007 19:58:24 +0000 (15:58 -0400)]
fix css malforming very long headers

15 years agofixed rendering error with css
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 5 Sep 2007 19:21:31 +0000 (15:21 -0400)]
fixed rendering error with css

15 years agonew api key
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 5 Sep 2007 19:20:23 +0000 (15:20 -0400)]
new api key

15 years agoturned off memcache as it was causing trouble
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 5 Sep 2007 19:20:05 +0000 (15:20 -0400)]
turned off memcache as it was causing trouble

15 years agofixed up the results page in a number of ways
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 5 Sep 2007 17:09:46 +0000 (13:09 -0400)]
fixed up the results page in a number of ways

15 years agochanged instance of hyperchad to selectricity
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 5 Sep 2007 16:38:09 +0000 (12:38 -0400)]
changed instance of hyperchad to selectricity

15 years agofixed up the results page in a number of ways
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 5 Sep 2007 16:30:19 +0000 (12:30 -0400)]
fixed up the results page in a number of ways

15 years agominor fixes to the templates
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 5 Sep 2007 16:25:49 +0000 (12:25 -0400)]
minor fixes to the templates

15 years agoadded di logo to thanks page
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 5 Sep 2007 16:05:14 +0000 (12:05 -0400)]
added di logo to thanks page

15 years agofixed recent quickvotes for real
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 5 Sep 2007 16:04:58 +0000 (12:04 -0400)]
fixed recent quickvotes for real

15 years agominor fixes to the templates
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 5 Sep 2007 15:47:31 +0000 (11:47 -0400)]
minor fixes to the templates

15 years agoswap around the recent quickvotes
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 5 Sep 2007 15:47:06 +0000 (11:47 -0400)]
swap around the recent quickvotes

15 years agomerged in some more fixes fromdevel
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 5 Sep 2007 15:47:04 +0000 (11:47 -0400)]
merged in some more fixes fromdevel

15 years agolinked to blog from the footer and about page
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 5 Sep 2007 15:36:25 +0000 (11:36 -0400)]
linked to blog from the footer and about page

15 years agofix recent quickvotes
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 5 Sep 2007 15:08:32 +0000 (11:08 -0400)]
fix recent quickvotes

15 years agomerged in link to blog
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 5 Sep 2007 14:57:17 +0000 (10:57 -0400)]
merged in link to blog

15 years agochange bad link on the front page
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 5 Sep 2007 13:35:06 +0000 (09:35 -0400)]
change bad link on the front page

15 years agoturned off sitealizer by default to make things go online
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 5 Sep 2007 13:23:28 +0000 (09:23 -0400)]
turned off sitealizer by default to make things go online

15 years agoFixed bug introduced in template that fixes some errors.
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 5 Sep 2007 13:09:49 +0000 (09:09 -0400)]
Fixed bug introduced in template that fixes some errors.

15 years agominor bugfix
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 5 Sep 2007 12:56:00 +0000 (08:56 -0400)]
minor bugfix

15 years agomerged in changes from devel
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 5 Sep 2007 12:55:50 +0000 (08:55 -0400)]
merged in changes from devel

15 years agoMajor commit adding about information and more before site goes live.
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 5 Sep 2007 12:47:18 +0000 (08:47 -0400)]
Major commit adding about information and more before site goes live.

15 years agoremoved unused stuff from the db/create
<mako@atdot.cc> [Mon, 3 Sep 2007 16:52:39 +0000 (12:52 -0400)]
removed unused stuff from the db/create

15 years agoThe legend is now hidden when there is only one color to display on a graph.
<jlsharps@mit.edu> [Mon, 3 Sep 2007 06:32:34 +0000 (02:32 -0400)]
The legend is now hidden when there is only one color to display on a graph.

15 years agoExtended the COLORS array in graph controller so that elections with multiple
<jlsharps@mit.edu> [Mon, 3 Sep 2007 05:53:42 +0000 (01:53 -0400)]
Extended the COLORS array in graph controller so that elections with multiple
candidates won't have graphs with dangerously similar colors. After 10
candidates though, they're on their own. Also added captions to the pref_tables
of the Schulze method to quickly explain how to read them. Feel free to
edit/move them. I tried to make them quick, explanatory and look-alikes to the
rest of the text, but definitely failed on the look-alike requirement. Please
fix...

15 years agomerge jdong
John Dong [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 22:07:03 +0000 (18:07 -0400)]
merge jdong

15 years agoCommit test case fix that restores IE6 transparency
John Dong [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 22:06:33 +0000 (18:06 -0400)]
Commit test case fix that restores IE6 transparency

15 years agoMerge head
John Dong [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 21:56:02 +0000 (17:56 -0400)]
Merge head

15 years agoThe summary page now had color coded tables. Red = election, green = quickvote.
<jlsharps@mit.edu> [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 21:47:39 +0000 (17:47 -0400)]
The summary page now had color coded tables. Red = election, green = quickvote.
Also added some aesthetic clear-divs to help with logn titles.

15 years agoMerge from devel
selectricity [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 21:39:00 +0000 (17:39 -0400)]
Merge from devel

15 years agoMerged jdong
John Dong [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 19:31:12 +0000 (15:31 -0400)]
Merged jdong

15 years agoFix test cases...
John Dong [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 19:30:49 +0000 (15:30 -0400)]
Fix test cases...

15 years agoAdjust wording on map/list of voters to make it fit
John Dong [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 19:26:53 +0000 (15:26 -0400)]
Adjust wording on map/list of voters to make it fit

15 years agoMerge head
John Dong [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 19:22:55 +0000 (15:22 -0400)]
Merge head

15 years agoTweak some sidebar wording
John Dong [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 19:21:59 +0000 (15:21 -0400)]
Tweak some sidebar wording

15 years agoAdded the forgot password functionality to the voters of Full Elections. Also, modifi...
<jlsharps@mit.edu> [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 19:20:21 +0000 (15:20 -0400)]
Added the forgot password functionality to the voters of Full Elections. Also, modified the votestart e-mail to reflect the new Selectricity home (selectricity.org).

15 years agoMerge jdong
John Dong [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 16:59:55 +0000 (12:59 -0400)]
Merge jdong

15 years agoChange default WHOIS host to Arin
John Dong [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 16:33:52 +0000 (12:33 -0400)]
Change default WHOIS host to Arin

15 years agoFix host truncation to work correctly
John Dong [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 16:33:37 +0000 (12:33 -0400)]
Fix host truncation to work correctly

15 years agoThe other election methods will now display the winner they elected in their own
<jlsharps@mit.edu> [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 16:29:09 +0000 (12:29 -0400)]
The other election methods will now display the winner they elected in their own
partials when selected. The link to the voter map and host names has been moved
into the side-div and the link name was appended to include more info.

15 years agoStrip ridiculously long DNS names
John Dong [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 16:25:42 +0000 (12:25 -0400)]
Strip ridiculously long DNS names

15 years agoPref_tables now use the Schulze ssd_result object, and they own't display if
<jlsharps@mit.edu> [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 15:58:32 +0000 (11:58 -0400)]
Pref_tables now use the Schulze ssd_result object, and they own't display if
more than 7 candidates because it would look ugly :(.

15 years agoFix gmaps API key
John Dong [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 15:53:44 +0000 (11:53 -0400)]
Fix gmaps API key

15 years agoMerge jdong
John Dong [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 15:50:12 +0000 (11:50 -0400)]
Merge jdong

15 years agoRemove useless puts calls; fix gmap api key for selectricity.org
John Dong [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 15:49:47 +0000 (11:49 -0400)]
Remove useless puts calls; fix gmap api key for selectricity.org

15 years agoMerge head
John Dong [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 15:46:57 +0000 (11:46 -0400)]
Merge head

15 years agoMerge jdong
John Dong [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 15:44:38 +0000 (11:44 -0400)]
Merge jdong

15 years agoHack WHOIS lib to implement a 5-second timeout on DNS resolution.
John Dong [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 15:43:41 +0000 (11:43 -0400)]
Hack WHOIS lib to implement a 5-second timeout on DNS resolution.

15 years agoFix WHOIS library not to puke on strange IP addresses
John Dong [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 15:26:15 +0000 (11:26 -0400)]
Fix WHOIS library not to puke on strange IP addresses

15 years agomerged new google api key
<mako@atdot.cc> [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 15:24:55 +0000 (11:24 -0400)]
merged new google api key

15 years agomerged in changes from devel
<mako@atdot.cc> [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 15:13:42 +0000 (11:13 -0400)]
merged in changes from devel

15 years agoFront page header button can now log in and out.
<jlsharps@mit.edu> [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 14:55:53 +0000 (10:55 -0400)]
Front page header button can now log in and out.

15 years agoMerge jdong
John Dong [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 14:44:13 +0000 (10:44 -0400)]
Merge jdong

15 years agoMemcache WHOIS and DNS lookups
John Dong [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 14:43:57 +0000 (10:43 -0400)]
Memcache WHOIS and DNS lookups

15 years agoMerge from jdong
John Dong [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 14:33:45 +0000 (10:33 -0400)]
Merge from jdong

15 years agoMy first gigantic-blob commit....
John Dong [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 14:31:12 +0000 (10:31 -0400)]
My first gigantic-blob commit....
* Refactor voter list to a separate page
  * Rename mapvoters to list_voters
  * Clean up div tags
* Fixed gmap api key syntax to not error out in production
   * TODO: Generate a real api key for selectricity.org
* Fixed performance issue with when IANA private addresses timeout DNS request.

15 years agoMerge from head
John Dong [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 13:35:09 +0000 (09:35 -0400)]
Merge from head

15 years ago* Fixed fonts.
<mako@atdot.cc> [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 12:43:50 +0000 (08:43 -0400)]
* Fixed fonts.
* Added login and logout to front page.

15 years agoupdated schema
<mako@atdot.cc> [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 12:43:46 +0000 (08:43 -0400)]
updated schema

15 years agoUsers can now login form the site homepage (previously the front login page
<jlsharps@mit.edu> [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 01:28:15 +0000 (21:28 -0400)]
Users can now login form the site homepage (previously the front login page
wasn't working).

15 years agorefactored the results page
<mako@atdot.cc> [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 01:00:22 +0000 (21:00 -0400)]
refactored the results page

15 years agoThe session storage is now done via the database, be sure to relaod your
<jlsharps@mit.edu> [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 00:31:48 +0000 (20:31 -0400)]
The session storage is now done via the database, be sure to relaod your
databases. It seems that the logout error was cured, in that if you reload the
database while logged in, you shouldn't get an error when returning to the
site. I don't know how the session plugin we're using will be working with the
new storage method.

15 years agoMerge jdong
John Dong [Thu, 30 Aug 2007 23:14:55 +0000 (19:14 -0400)]
Merge jdong

15 years agoMerge head
John Dong [Thu, 30 Aug 2007 23:13:09 +0000 (19:13 -0400)]
Merge head

15 years agoCommit memcache work. memcache is only enabled in production, and currently only...
John Dong [Thu, 30 Aug 2007 23:12:35 +0000 (19:12 -0400)]
Commit memcache work. memcache is only enabled in production, and currently only thing cached are election results. At least 5-fold render speed improvement...

15 years agoStarted modifying the results page for final appearnces.
<jlsharps@mit.edu> [Thu, 30 Aug 2007 23:07:41 +0000 (19:07 -0400)]
Started modifying the results page for final appearnces.

15 years agocommitted css changes from courtland fixing some headerbar wonkiness
<mako@atdot.cc> [Thu, 30 Aug 2007 22:52:53 +0000 (18:52 -0400)]
committed css changes from courtland fixing some headerbar wonkiness

15 years agoAdded the Gruff library to the lib/ directory of the the rails folder, and the
<jlsharps@mit.edu> [Thu, 30 Aug 2007 22:41:45 +0000 (18:41 -0400)]
Added the Gruff library to the lib/ directory of the the rails folder, and the
environment require statement now uses that one. Made modifcations to Gruff
library to alternate placement of labels and crowded bar graphs. Also made a
table for approval vote method.

15 years agoChange ol to li.moveable for IE6 quirk; no need to remove all ordered lists
John Dong [Thu, 30 Aug 2007 19:30:10 +0000 (15:30 -0400)]
Change ol to li.moveable for IE6 quirk; no need to remove all ordered lists

15 years agoMerge a stylesheet hack
John Dong [Thu, 30 Aug 2007 17:55:20 +0000 (13:55 -0400)]
Merge a stylesheet hack

15 years agoTweak padding a bit to make IE6 render frontpage on one line.
John Dong [Thu, 30 Aug 2007 17:55:03 +0000 (13:55 -0400)]
Tweak padding a bit to make IE6 render frontpage on one line.

15 years agoRegex fix merged
John Dong [Thu, 30 Aug 2007 17:36:42 +0000 (13:36 -0400)]
Regex fix merged

15 years agoExpand coverage of IE regex to cover all versions 5-6
John Dong [Thu, 30 Aug 2007 17:36:23 +0000 (13:36 -0400)]
Expand coverage of IE regex to cover all versions 5-6

15 years agoAdd link woraround for the logout button
John Dong [Thu, 30 Aug 2007 17:34:06 +0000 (13:34 -0400)]
Add link woraround for the logout button

15 years agoAdd link woraround for the logout button
John Dong [Thu, 30 Aug 2007 17:33:53 +0000 (13:33 -0400)]
Add link woraround for the logout button

15 years agoMerge jdong
John Dong [Thu, 30 Aug 2007 17:30:32 +0000 (13:30 -0400)]
Merge jdong

15 years agoAdd IE6 specific hacks CSS that only gets loaded if user agent is MSIE 6.
John Dong [Thu, 30 Aug 2007 17:29:08 +0000 (13:29 -0400)]
Add IE6 specific hacks CSS that only gets loaded if user agent is MSIE 6.

This sets the background-image to render using DirectX alpha channels to properly transparentize PNG's. Also removes ordering on ordered lists so that we don't get 1. 1. 1. 1. in the dragdrop list.

15 years agoMerge jdong
John Dong [Thu, 30 Aug 2007 17:15:27 +0000 (13:15 -0400)]
Merge jdong

15 years agoOmit numbering on ol to suppress IE6 dragdrop list numbering bug
John Dong [Thu, 30 Aug 2007 17:15:15 +0000 (13:15 -0400)]
Omit numbering on ol to suppress IE6 dragdrop list numbering bug

15 years agoBack out png->gif conversion. 256-color is really ugly around the edges
John Dong [Thu, 30 Aug 2007 17:05:25 +0000 (13:05 -0400)]
Back out png->gif conversion. 256-color is really ugly around the edges

15 years agoswitched from PNG to GIF to fix IE
<mako@atdot.cc> [Thu, 30 Aug 2007 16:54:48 +0000 (12:54 -0400)]
switched from PNG to GIF to fix IE

15 years agoCnage div box to right kind of clear-div
John Dong [Thu, 30 Aug 2007 16:51:24 +0000 (12:51 -0400)]
Cnage div box to right kind of clear-div

15 years agoMerge from jdong
John Dong [Thu, 30 Aug 2007 16:39:53 +0000 (12:39 -0400)]
Merge from jdong

15 years agoRefactor voter e-mail code into start election
John Dong [Thu, 30 Aug 2007 16:39:40 +0000 (12:39 -0400)]
Refactor voter e-mail code into start election

Benjamin Mako Hill || Want to submit a patch?