mw
9 years agoMerge branch 'upstream' master
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sun, 13 Feb 2011 16:04:24 +0000 (11:04 -0500)]
Merge branch 'upstream'

9 years agocreated a simple setup.py file
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sun, 13 Feb 2011 02:26:54 +0000 (21:26 -0500)]
created a simple setup.py file

9 years agocreated packaging scripts in debian directory
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sun, 13 Feb 2011 02:55:42 +0000 (21:55 -0500)]
created packaging scripts in debian directory

9 years agocreated a simple setup.py file upstream
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sun, 13 Feb 2011 02:26:54 +0000 (21:26 -0500)]
created a simple setup.py file

9 years agoInitialize git-dpm
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sun, 13 Feb 2011 02:23:11 +0000 (21:23 -0500)]
Initialize git-dpm

9 years agomake commit terse as well
Joseph Reagle [Thu, 10 Feb 2011 18:26:52 +0000 (13:26 -0500)]
make commit terse as well

9 years agomake display defaults more terse in keeping with hg; but add -A --all option to status
Joseph Reagle [Thu, 10 Feb 2011 18:17:21 +0000 (13:17 -0500)]
make display defaults more terse in keeping with hg; but add -A --all option to status

9 years agodefault config for merge tool
Joseph Reagle [Thu, 10 Feb 2011 13:37:16 +0000 (08:37 -0500)]
default config for merge tool

9 years agopull must handle deleted pages
Joseph Reagle [Tue, 8 Feb 2011 16:12:10 +0000 (11:12 -0500)]
pull must handle deleted pages

9 years agofix command that was preventing 'not a mw repo' check
Joseph Reagle [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 16:10:27 +0000 (11:10 -0500)]
fix command that was preventing 'not a mw repo' check

9 years agoupdate README
Joseph Reagle [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 15:58:35 +0000 (10:58 -0500)]
update README

9 years agofix 3s pause between commits
Joseph Reagle [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 15:55:14 +0000 (10:55 -0500)]
fix 3s pause between commits
make config of merge tool more agnostic

9 years agoinitial merge command
reagle [Sat, 5 Feb 2011 20:53:34 +0000 (15:53 -0500)]
initial merge command

9 years agobetter explainations of commands
reagle [Sat, 5 Feb 2011 01:52:34 +0000 (20:52 -0500)]
better explainations of commands

9 years agosome documentation on commands
reagle [Fri, 4 Feb 2011 21:38:05 +0000 (16:38 -0500)]
some documentation on commands

9 years agotweak
reagle [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 13:53:11 +0000 (08:53 -0500)]
tweak

9 years agocommit needs to write latest rev to file too, as text may be changed such as a sig...
reagle [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 13:52:29 +0000 (08:52 -0500)]
commit needs to write latest rev to file too, as text may be changed such as a sig, e.g., -~ =>  -[[User:Reagle|Reagle]]

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'upstream/master'
reagle [Wed, 2 Feb 2011 22:19:15 +0000 (17:19 -0500)]
Merge remote branch 'upstream/master'

Conflicts:
src/mw/clicommands.py

9 years agotrying merge
reagle [Wed, 2 Feb 2011 22:14:26 +0000 (17:14 -0500)]
trying merge

9 years agopull and commit should be much more useful about conflicts
reagle [Wed, 2 Feb 2011 22:05:15 +0000 (17:05 -0500)]
pull and commit should be much more useful about conflicts
may have some bugs, but worked a few times so far
also note ordering question on line 189 demarcated by XXX
trying to sort out file v. filename which had an inconsistency; now have full_filename

9 years ago[commit] Fix ugly traceback on permissiondenied
Ian Weller [Wed, 2 Feb 2011 20:35:50 +0000 (14:35 -0600)]
[commit] Fix ugly traceback on permissiondenied

9 years agofixed copyright year
reagle [Wed, 2 Feb 2011 18:51:09 +0000 (13:51 -0500)]
fixed copyright year

9 years agoIn addition to a page name, permit pull to take a file (from tab completion), or...
Joseph Reagle [Wed, 2 Feb 2011 17:23:39 +0000 (12:23 -0500)]
In addition to a page name, permit pull to take a file (from tab completion), or the directory.
Pull also will no longer overwrite existing modifications but warn.
Added a 'C' clean state to status as I think that could come in handy.

9 years agoChange copyright year
Ian Weller [Tue, 1 Feb 2011 17:23:36 +0000 (10:23 -0700)]
Change copyright year

9 years agoAppend to PYTHONPATH, don't replace
Ian Weller [Tue, 1 Feb 2011 17:20:21 +0000 (10:20 -0700)]
Append to PYTHONPATH, don't replace

9 years agoFixes a bug, a performance issue, and use 'M' instead of 'U' to be consistent with...
Joseph Reagle [Tue, 1 Feb 2011 15:59:25 +0000 (10:59 -0500)]
Fixes a bug, a performance issue, and use 'M' instead of 'U' to be consistent with version control systems

9 years agoPEP 8 compliance
Ian Weller [Mon, 31 Jan 2011 23:33:25 +0000 (16:33 -0700)]
PEP 8 compliance

9 years agoMerge git://github.com/esby/mw
Ian Weller [Mon, 31 Jan 2011 23:04:29 +0000 (16:04 -0700)]
Merge git://github.com/esby/mw

Conflicts:
src/mw/clicommands.py

9 years agoRemove a debugging line
Ian Weller [Mon, 31 Jan 2011 21:32:59 +0000 (14:32 -0700)]
Remove a debugging line

9 years agoStrip out our API and use simplemediawiki
Ian Weller [Mon, 31 Jan 2011 21:20:39 +0000 (14:20 -0700)]
Strip out our API and use simplemediawiki

9 years agoadding pullcat command
keby [Mon, 31 Jan 2011 18:41:21 +0000 (19:41 +0100)]
adding pullcat command
adding default wait between mw commit

10 years agoMake some changes to README and HACKING
Ian Weller [Mon, 24 May 2010 22:41:57 +0000 (17:41 -0500)]
Make some changes to README and HACKING

10 years agoMore restylizing crap (PEP 8 compliant)
Ian Weller [Mon, 24 May 2010 22:20:42 +0000 (17:20 -0500)]
More restylizing crap (PEP 8 compliant)

10 years agoAdjust UI strings
Ian Weller [Mon, 24 May 2010 22:09:48 +0000 (17:09 -0500)]
Adjust UI strings

10 years agoNormalize code spacing and style
Ian Weller [Mon, 24 May 2010 22:06:37 +0000 (17:06 -0500)]
Normalize code spacing and style

10 years agoNix warning on edit collision since we do that now
Ian Weller [Mon, 24 May 2010 21:55:44 +0000 (16:55 -0500)]
Nix warning on edit collision since we do that now

10 years agofixed issue with special char in filename (related to utf8)
keby [Thu, 20 May 2010 20:57:51 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
fixed issue with special char in filename (related to utf8)

10 years agoimplementing edit conflict & collision detection
keby [Thu, 20 May 2010 20:56:40 +0000 (22:56 +0200)]
implementing edit conflict & collision detection

10 years agoadding -b option for --bot
keby [Thu, 20 May 2010 20:54:09 +0000 (22:54 +0200)]
adding -b option for --bot

10 years agofixing a bug when a page is blanked
keby [Thu, 20 May 2010 20:53:29 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
fixing a bug when a page is blanked

10 years agoTotally botched the spacing, wasn't Yves's fault
Ian Weller [Sun, 25 Apr 2010 09:59:52 +0000 (04:59 -0500)]
Totally botched the spacing, wasn't Yves's fault

10 years agoFix spacing to standard
Ian Weller [Sun, 25 Apr 2010 09:55:00 +0000 (04:55 -0500)]
Fix spacing to standard

10 years agoAdd CSRF support (MediaWiki bug 23076)
Yves Tennevin [Sun, 25 Apr 2010 09:52:47 +0000 (04:52 -0500)]
Add CSRF support (MediaWiki bug 23076)

https://bugzilla.wikimedia.org/show_bug.cgi?id=23076

10 years agocommit --bot will tag edits as bot edits
Ian Weller [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 23:12:25 +0000 (18:12 -0500)]
commit --bot will tag edits as bot edits

10 years agoAdd extra usage information to commit
Ian Weller [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 02:01:00 +0000 (21:01 -0500)]
Add extra usage information to commit

10 years agoSet custom User-Agent header
Ian Weller [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 01:58:05 +0000 (20:58 -0500)]
Set custom User-Agent header

10 years agocommit listens to file arguments to limit changes
Ian Weller [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 01:40:12 +0000 (20:40 -0500)]
commit listens to file arguments to limit changes

10 years agoCode cleanup (PEP 8)
Ian Weller [Sun, 14 Mar 2010 18:32:05 +0000 (13:32 -0500)]
Code cleanup (PEP 8)

10 years agoFix unicode errors on commit
Ian Weller [Sun, 14 Mar 2010 17:56:04 +0000 (12:56 -0500)]
Fix unicode errors on commit

10 years agoForgot to include the edit summary
Ian Weller [Sun, 14 Mar 2010 08:22:48 +0000 (03:22 -0500)]
Forgot to include the edit summary

10 years agoWe now have semi-working commit support! woo!
Ian Weller [Sun, 14 Mar 2010 08:20:47 +0000 (03:20 -0500)]
We now have semi-working commit support! woo!

10 years agoFix README (again) based on new login command
Ian Weller [Sun, 14 Mar 2010 07:49:58 +0000 (01:49 -0600)]
Fix README (again) based on new login command

10 years agoAdd a logout command
Ian Weller [Sun, 14 Mar 2010 07:49:04 +0000 (01:49 -0600)]
Add a logout command

10 years agoNew login command (that saves your login, too)
Ian Weller [Sun, 14 Mar 2010 07:45:04 +0000 (01:45 -0600)]
New login command (that saves your login, too)

10 years ago(whoops, forgot to actually return the data)
Ian Weller [Sun, 14 Mar 2010 07:04:40 +0000 (01:04 -0600)]
(whoops, forgot to actually return the data)

10 years agoRaise exception on API errors
Ian Weller [Sun, 14 Mar 2010 06:56:35 +0000 (00:56 -0600)]
Raise exception on API errors

10 years agocommit command shortcut
Ian Weller [Sun, 14 Mar 2010 06:06:39 +0000 (00:06 -0600)]
commit command shortcut

10 years agoShell of commit command
Ian Weller [Sun, 14 Mar 2010 06:06:21 +0000 (00:06 -0600)]
Shell of commit command

10 years agoExplain init -u in README's workflow
Ian Weller [Sun, 14 Mar 2010 06:03:15 +0000 (00:03 -0600)]
Explain init -u in README's workflow

10 years agoAbility to have username in init command
Ian Weller [Sat, 13 Mar 2010 02:32:59 +0000 (20:32 -0600)]
Ability to have username in init command

10 years agoAlphabetize command listing on --help
Ian Weller [Sat, 13 Mar 2010 00:50:14 +0000 (18:50 -0600)]
Alphabetize command listing on --help

10 years agoMinor fix to usage bit in command generator
Ian Weller [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 07:00:33 +0000 (01:00 -0600)]
Minor fix to usage bit in command generator

10 years agoTake care of some pesky whitespace issues
Ian Weller [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 06:55:12 +0000 (00:55 -0600)]
Take care of some pesky whitespace issues

10 years agoWrite basic diff command using bzrlib.diff
Ian Weller [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 06:51:11 +0000 (00:51 -0600)]
Write basic diff command using bzrlib.diff

10 years agoMake 'mw help' work properly
Ian Weller [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 05:24:12 +0000 (23:24 -0600)]
Make 'mw help' work properly

10 years agoAdd diff command that does a whole lot of nothing
Ian Weller [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 05:23:33 +0000 (23:23 -0600)]
Add diff command that does a whole lot of nothing

10 years agoMove code for status to reusable function
Ian Weller [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 05:18:36 +0000 (23:18 -0600)]
Move code for status to reusable function

10 years agoChange copyright year
Ian Weller [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 04:40:42 +0000 (22:40 -0600)]
Change copyright year

10 years agoUse example.com instead of a domain that exists
Ian Weller [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 04:39:30 +0000 (22:39 -0600)]
Use example.com instead of a domain that exists

10 years agoHandle revs that don't have content
Ian Weller [Wed, 23 Dec 2009 05:14:37 +0000 (23:14 -0600)]
Handle revs that don't have content

10 years agoHandle storing of revision ID in metadir functions
Ian Weller [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 18:05:24 +0000 (12:05 -0600)]
Handle storing of revision ID in metadir functions

10 years agoPEP 8 and code cleanup
Ian Weller [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 09:25:40 +0000 (03:25 -0600)]
PEP 8 and code cleanup

10 years ago_login() now actually logs in to remote wiki
Ian Weller [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 09:25:12 +0000 (03:25 -0600)]
_login() now actually logs in to remote wiki

10 years agoStore current revision ID in metadir
Ian Weller [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 09:04:47 +0000 (03:04 -0600)]
Store current revision ID in metadir

10 years agoAPI definitely not locked in yet for version 1
Ian Weller [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 09:04:16 +0000 (03:04 -0600)]
API definitely not locked in yet for version 1

10 years agoRestore 'see HACKING' message in README
Ian Weller [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 08:54:40 +0000 (02:54 -0600)]
Restore 'see HACKING' message in README

10 years agoAdd planned basic workflow to README
Ian Weller [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 08:50:13 +0000 (02:50 -0600)]
Add planned basic workflow to README

10 years agoRename fetch to pull
Ian Weller [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 08:46:09 +0000 (02:46 -0600)]
Rename fetch to pull

We'll use 'fetch' to download newer wiki revisions, which will lead to
using 'update' to apply those newer revisions.

10 years agostatus: Add command
Ian Weller [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 08:34:27 +0000 (02:34 -0600)]
status: Add command

10 years agoFix pagename/filename conversion problem
Ian Weller [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 08:16:09 +0000 (02:16 -0600)]
Fix pagename/filename conversion problem

10 years agoRename pages_add_rev to pages_add_rv
Ian Weller [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 07:58:26 +0000 (01:58 -0600)]
Rename pages_add_rev to pages_add_rv

10 years agoCentralize pagename/filename conversions
Ian Weller [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 07:41:07 +0000 (01:41 -0600)]
Centralize pagename/filename conversions

10 years agofetch: Update for new metadir functions
Ian Weller [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 02:28:52 +0000 (20:28 -0600)]
fetch: Update for new metadir functions

10 years agoFixes to Metadir:pages_add_rev
Ian Weller [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 02:28:39 +0000 (20:28 -0600)]
Fixes to Metadir:pages_add_rev

10 years agoOpen .mw/version file for writing
Ian Weller [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 02:24:45 +0000 (20:24 -0600)]
Open .mw/version file for writing

10 years agoClose all file descriptors
Ian Weller [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 02:20:29 +0000 (20:20 -0600)]
Close all file descriptors

10 years agoStart metadir versioning now before it's too late
Ian Weller [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 02:20:10 +0000 (20:20 -0600)]
Start metadir versioning now before it's too late

10 years agoRestructure metadir
Ian Weller [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 02:16:23 +0000 (20:16 -0600)]
Restructure metadir

10 years agoMetadir.create(): handle tiered repositories
Ian Weller [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 01:14:04 +0000 (19:14 -0600)]
Metadir.create(): handle tiered repositories

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:ianweller/mw
Ian Weller [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 01:06:01 +0000 (19:06 -0600)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:ianweller/mw

10 years agofetch: Handle pages that do not exist
Ian Weller [Sat, 19 Dec 2009 05:45:55 +0000 (23:45 -0600)]
fetch: Handle pages that do not exist

10 years agoReplace FSF's mailing address with FSF website
Ian Weller [Fri, 18 Dec 2009 20:35:56 +0000 (14:35 -0600)]
Replace FSF's mailing address with FSF website

10 years agoMake subcommands finally work properly
Ian Weller [Fri, 18 Dec 2009 16:51:59 +0000 (10:51 -0600)]
Make subcommands finally work properly

10 years agoFix usage() from duplicating shortcuts as commands
Ian Weller [Fri, 18 Dec 2009 16:51:16 +0000 (10:51 -0600)]
Fix usage() from duplicating shortcuts as commands

10 years agoFix subcommand creation
Ian Weller [Fri, 18 Dec 2009 16:45:25 +0000 (10:45 -0600)]
Fix subcommand creation

10 years agoHandle slashes in page names semi-appropriately
Ian Weller [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 07:00:26 +0000 (02:00 -0500)]
Handle slashes in page names semi-appropriately

10 years agoAdd capability for subcommand shortcuts
Ian Weller [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 05:42:52 +0000 (00:42 -0500)]
Add capability for subcommand shortcuts

10 years agoAdd README, add a bit to HACKING
Ian Weller [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 03:18:23 +0000 (22:18 -0500)]
Add README, add a bit to HACKING

10 years agoInitial commit with init and fetch commands
Ian Weller [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 03:11:52 +0000 (22:11 -0500)]
Initial commit with init and fetch commands

Benjamin Mako Hill || Want to submit a patch?