muttjump
11 years agoRevert "make MUTTJUMP_SCREEN_WINDOW_NAME_MANGLE more flexible"
Johannes Weißl [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 18:02:55 +0000 (19:02 +0100)]
Revert "make MUTTJUMP_SCREEN_WINDOW_NAME_MANGLE more flexible"

This reverts commit 7f10371624b262834ae75710f09a2cb5ab4aeea5.

11 years agomake MUTTJUMP_SCREEN_WINDOW_NAME_MANGLE more flexible
Christian Ebert [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 16:13:33 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
make MUTTJUMP_SCREEN_WINDOW_NAME_MANGLE more flexible

Signed-off-by: Johannes Weißl <jargon@molb.org>
11 years agoreplace type -p with type
Johannes Weißl [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 14:19:01 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
replace type -p with type

11 years agouse screen if $STY is set
Johannes Weißl [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 14:07:59 +0000 (15:07 +0100)]
use screen if $STY is set

11 years agouse array=() instead of declare -a
Johannes Weißl [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 14:06:51 +0000 (15:06 +0100)]
use array=() instead of declare -a

11 years agorename MUTT_USE_SCREEN to MUTTJUMP_MULTI_SCREEN_MODE for clarity
Johannes Weißl [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 13:07:10 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
rename MUTT_USE_SCREEN to MUTTJUMP_MULTI_SCREEN_MODE for clarity

11 years agois_callable: simpler solution
Johannes Weißl [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 01:48:55 +0000 (02:48 +0100)]
is_callable: simpler solution

11 years agoallow program paths to contain arguments
Johannes Weißl [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 01:37:25 +0000 (02:37 +0100)]
allow program paths to contain arguments

e.g. MUTT="mutt -F /my/config"

11 years agoreplace search with limit <expr>, limit all
Johannes Weißl [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 15:01:38 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
replace search with limit <expr>, limit all

To make search independent from $wrap_search and $uncollapse_jump,
idea by Christian Ebert <blacktrash@gmx.net>.

11 years agoeven shorter solution
Johannes Weißl [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 14:46:29 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
even shorter solution

by Erik Christiansen <dvalin@internode.on.net>

11 years agotweak Message-ID regexp
Johannes Weißl [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 11:32:08 +0000 (12:32 +0100)]
tweak Message-ID regexp

11 years agoremove --no-heading, doesn't exist on Mac OS X
Johannes Weißl [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 11:13:49 +0000 (12:13 +0100)]
remove --no-heading, doesn't exist on Mac OS X

thanks to Christian Ebert <blacktrash@gmx.net> for reporting.

11 years agoremove -x (debugging)
Johannes Weißl [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 16:28:16 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
remove -x (debugging)

11 years agoadd e-mail address
Johannes Weißl [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 11:08:46 +0000 (12:08 +0100)]
add e-mail address

11 years agoadd NEWS file
Johannes Weißl [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 15:47:00 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
add NEWS file

11 years agobugfix: "select ." does not work if muttjump is called within screen
Johannes Weißl [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 11:44:48 +0000 (12:44 +0100)]
bugfix: "select ." does not work if muttjump is called within screen

11 years agouse short-form commands in screen mode (thanks to jostber <http://github.com/jostber>)
Johannes Weißl [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 08:04:59 +0000 (09:04 +0100)]
use short-form commands in screen mode (thanks to jostber <github.com/jostber>)

This way less quoting is necessary and one screen command can be used.
Also the mutt history is cleaner.

11 years agouse `mutt -f` instead of <change-folder>
Johannes Weißl [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 08:04:02 +0000 (09:04 +0100)]
use `mutt -f` instead of <change-folder>

<change-folder> doesn't work with spaces in maildir name.

11 years agobugfix: better quote maildir (can contain spaces)
Johannes Weißl [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 08:02:39 +0000 (09:02 +0100)]
bugfix: better quote maildir (can contain spaces)

11 years agoreplace single screen call with two separate (more portable)
Johannes Weißl [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 00:29:31 +0000 (01:29 +0100)]
replace single screen call with two separate (more portable)

Reason:

screen version 4.00.03jw4 (FAU) and 4.01.00devel (GNUa805439) handle
backslash escaping different when using `screen eval`.

works in 4.00.03jw4 (FAU):
    screen -X eval "select 0" "stuff 'isn'\\''t that nice'"

works in 4.01.00devel (GNUa805439):
    screen -X eval "select 0" "stuff 'isn'\\\\''t that nice'"

11 years agoadd another quote()
Johannes Weißl [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 16:33:59 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
add another quote()

11 years agoforgot quotes
Johannes Weißl [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 16:10:50 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
forgot quotes

11 years agofix quoting issues
Johannes Weißl [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 15:52:14 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
fix quoting issues

11 years agosafety check for MUTTJUMP_MODE
Johannes Weißl [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 15:04:35 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
safety check for MUTTJUMP_MODE

11 years agouse configurable program paths (formail & reformail)
Johannes Weißl [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 12:24:51 +0000 (13:24 +0100)]
use configurable program paths (formail & reformail)

11 years agoadd reformail support
Johannes Weißl [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 12:17:48 +0000 (13:17 +0100)]
add reformail support

11 years agouse formail if available (works for multiline Message-ID headers)
Johannes Weißl [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 12:12:17 +0000 (13:12 +0100)]
use formail if available (works for multiline Message-ID headers)

11 years agofix msgid escaping (now works with "!" in message id)
Johannes Weißl [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 11:01:12 +0000 (12:01 +0100)]
fix msgid escaping (now works with "!" in message id)

11 years agoadd screen mode (idea by jostber <http://github.com/jostber>)
Johannes Weißl [Tue, 9 Nov 2010 13:37:31 +0000 (14:37 +0100)]
add screen mode (idea by jostber <github.com/jostber>)

To use it, set the following variables:
export MUTTJUMP_USE_SCREEN=yes
export MUTTJUMP_SCREEN_SESSION=foobar

start mutt inside screen session:
  screen -S foobar -t Sent mutt -f =Sent
  screen -X -S foobar eval "screen -t INBOX mutt -f =INBOX"
(optionally start more mutt instances)

screen window names are generated from the mailbox path using
the function MUTTJUMP_SCREEN_WINDOW_NAME_MANGLE(mbox_path),
which defaults to basename(mbox_path).

12 years agoadd fallback (grep) solution, pretty obsolete
Johannes Weißl [Mon, 26 Apr 2010 22:17:49 +0000 (00:17 +0200)]
add fallback (grep) solution, pretty obsolete

This was the first version, maybe it is useful to someone...

12 years agofix: case insensitive Message-ID grepping, maildir check
Johannes Weißl [Mon, 26 Apr 2010 22:17:05 +0000 (00:17 +0200)]
fix: case insensitive Message-ID grepping, maildir check

12 years agoadd advice to README
Johannes Weißl [Mon, 26 Apr 2010 22:16:29 +0000 (00:16 +0200)]
add advice to README

12 years agoinitial version
Johannes Weißl [Mon, 26 Apr 2010 21:40:32 +0000 (23:40 +0200)]
initial version

12 years agofirst commit
Johannes Weißl [Mon, 26 Apr 2010 21:37:57 +0000 (23:37 +0200)]
first commit

Benjamin Mako Hill || Want to submit a patch?