muttjump
8 years agoAdded support for using notmuch as an external indexer. master
Benjamin Mako Hill [Fri, 18 Mar 2011 23:26:25 +0000 (19:26 -0400)]
Added support for using notmuch as an external indexer.

- also updated documentation where I could find it to list notmuch as
  an option

This should only work with notmuch 0.5 and greater because it requires
the "--output=files" option which was added in notmuch 0.5.

8 years agoremove unnecessary line
Johannes Weißl [Tue, 4 Jan 2011 12:00:34 +0000 (13:00 +0100)]
remove unnecessary line

8 years agointroduce mairix-git option
Johannes Weißl [Mon, 3 Jan 2011 14:41:23 +0000 (15:41 +0100)]
introduce mairix-git option

8 years agotypo
Johannes Weißl [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 16:59:55 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
typo

8 years agocomment is_new_screen()
Johannes Weißl [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 16:57:44 +0000 (17:57 +0100)]
comment is_new_screen()

8 years agowas blaming wrong commit
Johannes Weißl [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 16:46:35 +0000 (17:46 +0100)]
was blaming wrong commit

8 years agoversion 1.4
Johannes Weißl [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 15:30:56 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
version 1.4

8 years agoadd THANKS
Johannes Weißl [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 15:30:15 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
add THANKS

8 years agosimplify code
Johannes Weißl [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 11:13:14 +0000 (12:13 +0100)]
simplify code

8 years agoclarify comments
Johannes Weißl [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 10:40:54 +0000 (11:40 +0100)]
clarify comments

8 years agointegrate multi-mode
Johannes Weißl [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 10:29:48 +0000 (11:29 +0100)]
integrate multi-mode

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into screen-git
Johannes Weißl [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 09:26:09 +0000 (10:26 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into screen-git

8 years agoescape '\' in git versions of GNU screen
Johannes Weißl [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 09:25:14 +0000 (10:25 +0100)]
escape '\' in git versions of GNU screen

8 years agoadd TODO
Johannes Weißl [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 08:09:50 +0000 (09:09 +0100)]
add TODO

8 years agoonly quote mairix Message-ID when necessary
Johannes Weißl [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 07:43:14 +0000 (08:43 +0100)]
only quote mairix Message-ID when necessary

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into screen-git
Johannes Weißl [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 07:04:20 +0000 (08:04 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into screen-git

8 years agoslightly better mairix quoting (3)
Johannes Weißl [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 06:43:47 +0000 (07:43 +0100)]
slightly better mairix quoting (3)

8 years agoslightly better mairix quoting (2)
Johannes Weißl [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 06:38:14 +0000 (07:38 +0100)]
slightly better mairix quoting (2)

8 years agoslightly better mairix quoting
Johannes Weißl [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 21:34:49 +0000 (22:34 +0100)]
slightly better mairix quoting

8 years agoreplace `wc -L` with awk script
Johannes Weißl [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 11:52:25 +0000 (12:52 +0100)]
replace `wc -L` with awk script

Mac OS X version of wc doesn't have "-L":
http://developer.apple.com/library/mac/#documentation/Darwin/Reference/ManPages/man1/wc.1.html

Thanks to Christian Ebert <blacktrash@gmx.org> for pointing that out.

8 years agoslightly better mairix escaping
Johannes Weißl [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 04:22:19 +0000 (05:22 +0100)]
slightly better mairix escaping

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into screen-git
Johannes Weißl [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 03:59:41 +0000 (04:59 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into screen-git

Conflicts:
muttjump

8 years agoquote Message-ID in mutt search expression (double!!)
Johannes Weißl [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 03:30:56 +0000 (04:30 +0100)]
quote Message-ID in mutt search expression (double!!)

8 years agoquote namazu search term
Johannes Weißl [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 03:30:22 +0000 (04:30 +0100)]
quote namazu search term

8 years agowork around mairix message-id quoting problem
Johannes Weißl [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 03:29:50 +0000 (04:29 +0100)]
work around mairix message-id quoting problem

mairix can't quote special characters (~,/=^) in search words. As a
workaround, split Message-ID in 31-character long AND-linked
substrings.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into screen-git
Johannes Weißl [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 02:02:10 +0000 (03:02 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into screen-git

8 years agodon't use echo -e
Johannes Weißl [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 02:00:24 +0000 (03:00 +0100)]
don't use echo -e

8 years agofix quoting
Johannes Weißl [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 22:40:25 +0000 (23:40 +0100)]
fix quoting

8 years agoIn the absence of a dialog program use builtin select
Christian Ebert [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 00:48:31 +0000 (01:48 +0100)]
In the absence of a dialog program use builtin select

8 years agoautomatically open windows in MUTTJUMP_MULTI_SCREEN_MODE
Johannes Weißl [Fri, 3 Dec 2010 05:10:22 +0000 (06:10 +0100)]
automatically open windows in MUTTJUMP_MULTI_SCREEN_MODE

requires git version of GNU screen

8 years agobugfix: reopen tty if $STY is empty
Johannes Weißl [Fri, 3 Dec 2010 05:08:10 +0000 (06:08 +0100)]
bugfix: reopen tty if $STY is empty

8 years agoremove MUTTJUMP_SCREEN_SESSION
Johannes Weißl [Fri, 3 Dec 2010 05:05:26 +0000 (06:05 +0100)]
remove MUTTJUMP_SCREEN_SESSION

8 years agospelling mistake
Johannes Weißl [Fri, 3 Dec 2010 01:52:26 +0000 (02:52 +0100)]
spelling mistake

8 years agoversion 1.3
Johannes Weißl [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 23:37:11 +0000 (00:37 +0100)]
version 1.3

8 years agoadd possibility to specify msgid as argument + reply-to mode
Johannes Weißl [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 11:26:15 +0000 (12:26 +0100)]
add possibility to specify msgid as argument + reply-to mode

8 years agouse dialog to pick maildir if multiple exist
Johannes Weißl [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 05:36:10 +0000 (06:36 +0100)]
use dialog to pick maildir if multiple exist

needs whiptail or dialog

8 years agoadd advice about $wait_key
Johannes Weißl [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 21:07:37 +0000 (22:07 +0100)]
add advice about $wait_key

8 years agomake MUTTJUMP_USE_SCREEN configurable via export
Johannes Weißl [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 18:03:40 +0000 (19:03 +0100)]
make MUTTJUMP_USE_SCREEN configurable via export

8 years agoRevert "make MUTTJUMP_SCREEN_WINDOW_NAME_MANGLE more flexible"
Johannes Weißl [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 18:02:55 +0000 (19:02 +0100)]
Revert "make MUTTJUMP_SCREEN_WINDOW_NAME_MANGLE more flexible"

This reverts commit 7f10371624b262834ae75710f09a2cb5ab4aeea5.

8 years agomake MUTTJUMP_SCREEN_WINDOW_NAME_MANGLE more flexible
Christian Ebert [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 16:13:33 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
make MUTTJUMP_SCREEN_WINDOW_NAME_MANGLE more flexible

Signed-off-by: Johannes Weißl <jargon@molb.org>
8 years agoreplace type -p with type
Johannes Weißl [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 14:19:01 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
replace type -p with type

8 years agouse screen if $STY is set
Johannes Weißl [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 14:07:59 +0000 (15:07 +0100)]
use screen if $STY is set

8 years agouse array=() instead of declare -a
Johannes Weißl [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 14:06:51 +0000 (15:06 +0100)]
use array=() instead of declare -a

8 years agorename MUTT_USE_SCREEN to MUTTJUMP_MULTI_SCREEN_MODE for clarity
Johannes Weißl [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 13:07:10 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
rename MUTT_USE_SCREEN to MUTTJUMP_MULTI_SCREEN_MODE for clarity

8 years agois_callable: simpler solution
Johannes Weißl [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 01:48:55 +0000 (02:48 +0100)]
is_callable: simpler solution

8 years agoallow program paths to contain arguments
Johannes Weißl [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 01:37:25 +0000 (02:37 +0100)]
allow program paths to contain arguments

e.g. MUTT="mutt -F /my/config"

8 years agoreplace search with limit <expr>, limit all
Johannes Weißl [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 15:01:38 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
replace search with limit <expr>, limit all

To make search independent from $wrap_search and $uncollapse_jump,
idea by Christian Ebert <blacktrash@gmx.net>.

8 years agoeven shorter solution
Johannes Weißl [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 14:46:29 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
even shorter solution

by Erik Christiansen <dvalin@internode.on.net>

8 years agotweak Message-ID regexp
Johannes Weißl [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 11:32:08 +0000 (12:32 +0100)]
tweak Message-ID regexp

8 years agoremove --no-heading, doesn't exist on Mac OS X
Johannes Weißl [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 11:13:49 +0000 (12:13 +0100)]
remove --no-heading, doesn't exist on Mac OS X

thanks to Christian Ebert <blacktrash@gmx.net> for reporting.

8 years agoremove -x (debugging)
Johannes Weißl [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 16:28:16 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
remove -x (debugging)

9 years agoadd e-mail address
Johannes Weißl [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 11:08:46 +0000 (12:08 +0100)]
add e-mail address

9 years agoadd NEWS file
Johannes Weißl [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 15:47:00 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
add NEWS file

9 years agobugfix: "select ." does not work if muttjump is called within screen
Johannes Weißl [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 11:44:48 +0000 (12:44 +0100)]
bugfix: "select ." does not work if muttjump is called within screen

9 years agouse short-form commands in screen mode (thanks to jostber <http://github.com/jostber>)
Johannes Weißl [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 08:04:59 +0000 (09:04 +0100)]
use short-form commands in screen mode (thanks to jostber <github.com/jostber>)

This way less quoting is necessary and one screen command can be used.
Also the mutt history is cleaner.

9 years agouse `mutt -f` instead of <change-folder>
Johannes Weißl [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 08:04:02 +0000 (09:04 +0100)]
use `mutt -f` instead of <change-folder>

<change-folder> doesn't work with spaces in maildir name.

9 years agobugfix: better quote maildir (can contain spaces)
Johannes Weißl [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 08:02:39 +0000 (09:02 +0100)]
bugfix: better quote maildir (can contain spaces)

9 years agoreplace single screen call with two separate (more portable)
Johannes Weißl [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 00:29:31 +0000 (01:29 +0100)]
replace single screen call with two separate (more portable)

Reason:

screen version 4.00.03jw4 (FAU) and 4.01.00devel (GNUa805439) handle
backslash escaping different when using `screen eval`.

works in 4.00.03jw4 (FAU):
    screen -X eval "select 0" "stuff 'isn'\\''t that nice'"

works in 4.01.00devel (GNUa805439):
    screen -X eval "select 0" "stuff 'isn'\\\\''t that nice'"

9 years agoadd another quote()
Johannes Weißl [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 16:33:59 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
add another quote()

9 years agoforgot quotes
Johannes Weißl [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 16:10:50 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
forgot quotes

9 years agofix quoting issues
Johannes Weißl [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 15:52:14 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
fix quoting issues

9 years agosafety check for MUTTJUMP_MODE
Johannes Weißl [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 15:04:35 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
safety check for MUTTJUMP_MODE

9 years agouse configurable program paths (formail & reformail)
Johannes Weißl [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 12:24:51 +0000 (13:24 +0100)]
use configurable program paths (formail & reformail)

9 years agoadd reformail support
Johannes Weißl [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 12:17:48 +0000 (13:17 +0100)]
add reformail support

9 years agouse formail if available (works for multiline Message-ID headers)
Johannes Weißl [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 12:12:17 +0000 (13:12 +0100)]
use formail if available (works for multiline Message-ID headers)

9 years agofix msgid escaping (now works with "!" in message id)
Johannes Weißl [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 11:01:12 +0000 (12:01 +0100)]
fix msgid escaping (now works with "!" in message id)

9 years agoadd screen mode (idea by jostber <http://github.com/jostber>)
Johannes Weißl [Tue, 9 Nov 2010 13:37:31 +0000 (14:37 +0100)]
add screen mode (idea by jostber <github.com/jostber>)

To use it, set the following variables:
export MUTTJUMP_USE_SCREEN=yes
export MUTTJUMP_SCREEN_SESSION=foobar

start mutt inside screen session:
  screen -S foobar -t Sent mutt -f =Sent
  screen -X -S foobar eval "screen -t INBOX mutt -f =INBOX"
(optionally start more mutt instances)

screen window names are generated from the mailbox path using
the function MUTTJUMP_SCREEN_WINDOW_NAME_MANGLE(mbox_path),
which defaults to basename(mbox_path).

9 years agoadd fallback (grep) solution, pretty obsolete
Johannes Weißl [Mon, 26 Apr 2010 22:17:49 +0000 (00:17 +0200)]
add fallback (grep) solution, pretty obsolete

This was the first version, maybe it is useful to someone...

9 years agofix: case insensitive Message-ID grepping, maildir check
Johannes Weißl [Mon, 26 Apr 2010 22:17:05 +0000 (00:17 +0200)]
fix: case insensitive Message-ID grepping, maildir check

9 years agoadd advice to README
Johannes Weißl [Mon, 26 Apr 2010 22:16:29 +0000 (00:16 +0200)]
add advice to README

9 years agoinitial version
Johannes Weißl [Mon, 26 Apr 2010 21:40:32 +0000 (23:40 +0200)]
initial version

9 years agofirst commit
Johannes Weißl [Mon, 26 Apr 2010 21:37:57 +0000 (23:37 +0200)]
first commit

Benjamin Mako Hill || Want to submit a patch?