harrypotter-wikipedia-cdsw
7 months agocatscan is now petscan master
Benjamin Mako Hill [Fri, 18 Jan 2019 06:22:06 +0000 (22:22 -0800)]
catscan is now petscan

- change category API endpoint
- other minor changes to the API

3 years agoupdated code to handle printing on windows
Benjamin Mako Hill [Mon, 2 Nov 2015 00:42:42 +0000 (16:42 -0800)]
updated code to handle printing on windows

3 years agoupdated for new version of catscan
Benjamin Mako Hill [Mon, 2 Nov 2015 00:35:45 +0000 (16:35 -0800)]
updated for new version of catscan

4 years agofix comments to include the full url being created
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 16:26:13 +0000 (09:26 -0700)]
fix comments to include the full url being created

4 years agoUpdated the project to use .format() instead of percent string interpolation; also...
Ben Lewis [Mon, 4 May 2015 03:20:42 +0000 (20:20 -0700)]
Updated the project to use .format() instead of percent string interpolation; also edited comments and corrected some spelling errors.

4 years agoimprovements based on a run-through in COM597G
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 29 Apr 2015 21:44:04 +0000 (14:44 -0700)]
improvements based on a run-through in COM597G

- Added "encoding='utf-8'" to add calls to open() which fixes bugs on
  Windows.

- changed output files from CSV To TSV to deal with titles and such
  with commas

- Fixed "True"/"False" typo (thinko?) in hpwp-minor.py program.

4 years agorename file
Benjamin Mako Hill [Tue, 28 Apr 2015 00:31:58 +0000 (17:31 -0700)]
rename file

4 years agoadded two example programs plus gitignore file
Benjamin Mako Hill [Tue, 28 Apr 2015 00:10:23 +0000 (17:10 -0700)]
added two example programs plus gitignore file

4 years agocreated python 3 version for COM597G
Benjamin Mako Hill [Mon, 27 Apr 2015 23:35:09 +0000 (16:35 -0700)]
created python 3 version for COM597G

4 years agoadd old version of script from CDSW (Fall 2014)
Benjamin Mako Hill [Mon, 27 Apr 2015 22:58:47 +0000 (15:58 -0700)]
add old version of script from CDSW (Fall 2014)

Benjamin Mako Hill || Want to submit a patch?