bmh-cv
4 years agoservice and minor tweak
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sun, 3 Jan 2016 05:06:28 +0000 (21:06 -0800)]
service and minor tweak

- added many small examples of service from the last year or so
- removed forthcoming from one item

4 years agonew publication
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sun, 3 Jan 2016 04:48:29 +0000 (20:48 -0800)]
new publication

- added two new publications
- marked two forthcoming publication as done

4 years agonew editions of ubuntu book and server book
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sun, 3 Jan 2016 04:14:02 +0000 (20:14 -0800)]
new editions of ubuntu book and server book

4 years agomoved independent studies to separate place
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sun, 3 Jan 2016 04:10:09 +0000 (20:10 -0800)]
moved independent studies to separate place

4 years agoadd new classes taught
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sun, 3 Jan 2016 03:48:41 +0000 (19:48 -0800)]
add new classes taught

4 years agoupdated list of stupdents supervised
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sun, 3 Jan 2016 03:41:58 +0000 (19:41 -0800)]
updated list of stupdents supervised

5 years agofix name of cascadia wikimedians
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sat, 27 Dec 2014 05:42:22 +0000 (21:42 -0800)]
fix name of cascadia wikimedians

5 years agoupdated the number of the scratch grant to make it more complete
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sat, 27 Dec 2014 05:08:54 +0000 (21:08 -0800)]
updated the number of the scratch grant to make it more complete

5 years agomissing punctuation
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sat, 27 Dec 2014 04:52:39 +0000 (20:52 -0800)]
missing punctuation

5 years agominor tweaks to cv caught by comparing material to the website
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sat, 27 Dec 2014 04:29:00 +0000 (20:29 -0800)]
minor tweaks to cv caught by comparing material to the website

5 years agovery late update to cv making many changes
Benjamin Mako Hill [Thu, 25 Dec 2014 04:05:11 +0000 (20:05 -0800)]
very late update to cv making many changes

- adding papers, guest lectures, talks, etc. from the last year
- trying to ensure that the the formatting is consistent
- fix many small mistakes and typos

6 years agoupdated cv to include new affiliations
Benjamin Mako Hill [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 23:12:03 +0000 (16:12 -0700)]
updated cv to include new affiliations

6 years agoadd redirects and fix typo for olilabs
Benjamin Mako Hill [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 21:51:16 +0000 (14:51 -0700)]
add redirects and fix typo for olilabs

6 years agoadded CSSS to my list of affiliations
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sat, 17 May 2014 00:28:35 +0000 (17:28 -0700)]
added CSSS to my list of affiliations

6 years agoquick update of CV
Benjamin Mako Hill [Tue, 6 May 2014 23:46:08 +0000 (16:46 -0700)]
quick update of CV

6 years agoupdated citation information to olilabs
Benjamin Mako Hill [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 01:52:44 +0000 (18:52 -0700)]
updated citation information to olilabs

6 years agofix typo/mispelling
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sat, 22 Feb 2014 01:19:55 +0000 (17:19 -0800)]
fix typo/mispelling

6 years agochanged headings for publication sections and added new chapter
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sat, 22 Feb 2014 01:15:23 +0000 (17:15 -0800)]
changed headings for publication sections and added new chapter

6 years agoadded escience institute affiliation
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 05:58:23 +0000 (21:58 -0800)]
added escience institute affiliation

6 years agofix publication date formatting
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 04:04:19 +0000 (20:04 -0800)]
fix publication date formatting

6 years agomoved iron law into the accepted/published group
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 04:03:26 +0000 (20:03 -0800)]
moved iron law into the accepted/published group

6 years agoadded dub as an affiliation
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 01:37:11 +0000 (17:37 -0800)]
added dub as an affiliation

7 years agoupdated details on recent talks and updated publication details for gender paper
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sat, 26 Oct 2013 03:04:25 +0000 (20:04 -0700)]
updated details on recent talks and updated publication details for gender paper

7 years agomove appointments above education (since i'm done with that bit!)
Benjamin Mako Hill [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 18:54:33 +0000 (11:54 -0700)]
move appointments above education (since i'm done with that bit!)

7 years agoformatting tweaks for the top of the first page
Benjamin Mako Hill [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 18:54:02 +0000 (11:54 -0700)]
formatting tweaks for the top of the first page

7 years agoupdated contact information to match the UW
Benjamin Mako Hill [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 18:51:16 +0000 (11:51 -0700)]
updated contact information to match the UW

7 years agorewrapped lines to make it more effectively diffable
Benjamin Mako Hill [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 18:41:05 +0000 (11:41 -0700)]
rewrapped lines to make it more effectively diffable

7 years agothe phd has been awarded
Benjamin Mako Hill [Thu, 19 Sep 2013 18:03:11 +0000 (11:03 -0700)]
the phd has been awarded

7 years agoignore emacs tmp files
Benjamin Mako Hill [Thu, 19 Sep 2013 18:02:33 +0000 (11:02 -0700)]
ignore emacs tmp files

7 years agofix typo in CV (whoops!)
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sun, 15 Sep 2013 00:32:16 +0000 (17:32 -0700)]
fix typo in CV (whoops!)

7 years agoformatting fix (newpage)
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 1 May 2013 14:24:13 +0000 (10:24 -0400)]
formatting fix (newpage)

7 years agoadded job talk and hampshire talk and fixed formatting/capitalization of courses
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 1 May 2013 13:44:59 +0000 (09:44 -0400)]
added job talk and hampshire talk and fixed formatting/capitalization of courses

7 years agolarge number of small updates and change
Benjamin Mako Hill [Tue, 30 Apr 2013 01:05:51 +0000 (21:05 -0400)]
large number of small updates and change

7 years agoadd best paper award
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sun, 27 Jan 2013 04:11:32 +0000 (23:11 -0500)]
add best paper award

7 years agowe need to set the homedirectory to make this work
www-data [Sat, 26 Jan 2013 20:30:56 +0000 (15:30 -0500)]
we need to set the homedirectory to make this work

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /git/bmh-cv
www-data [Sat, 26 Jan 2013 20:03:53 +0000 (15:03 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of /git/bmh-cv

7 years agoupdated CV with recent talks
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sat, 26 Jan 2013 20:03:33 +0000 (15:03 -0500)]
updated CV with recent talks

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /git/bmh-cv
www-data [Sun, 30 Dec 2012 21:40:04 +0000 (16:40 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of /git/bmh-cv

7 years agotweak the cv last cv change/formatting
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sun, 30 Dec 2012 21:39:52 +0000 (16:39 -0500)]
tweak the cv last cv change/formatting

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /git/bmh-cv
www-data [Sun, 30 Dec 2012 21:15:40 +0000 (16:15 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of /git/bmh-cv

7 years agoupdated publication information on the commons book chapter
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sun, 30 Dec 2012 20:56:53 +0000 (15:56 -0500)]
updated publication information on the commons book chapter

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /git/bmh-cv
www-data [Tue, 30 Oct 2012 19:30:58 +0000 (15:30 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of /git/bmh-cv

8 years agotweaked the citation for the CSCW paper
Benjamin Mako Hill [Mon, 29 Oct 2012 22:32:58 +0000 (18:32 -0400)]
tweaked the citation for the CSCW paper

8 years agomoved working paper to published paper
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 17 Oct 2012 16:46:11 +0000 (12:46 -0400)]
moved working paper to published paper

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /git/bmh-cv
www-data [Sun, 14 Oct 2012 19:23:25 +0000 (15:23 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of /git/bmh-cv

8 years agoadded the wikipedia gender balance to my cv
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sun, 14 Oct 2012 19:22:20 +0000 (15:22 -0400)]
added the wikipedia gender balance to my cv

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /git/bmh-cv
www-data [Thu, 13 Sep 2012 01:04:16 +0000 (21:04 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of /git/bmh-cv

8 years agopaper read throug, fix some typos
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 12 Sep 2012 19:02:47 +0000 (12:02 -0700)]
paper read throug, fix some typos

8 years agochange font size, margins, and remove newpage kludge
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 12 Sep 2012 18:59:53 +0000 (11:59 -0700)]
change font size, margins, and remove newpage kludge

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /git/bmh-cv
www-data [Sun, 9 Sep 2012 15:39:18 +0000 (11:39 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of /git/bmh-cv

8 years agoadd building/room number
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sat, 8 Sep 2012 18:37:19 +0000 (14:37 -0400)]
add building/room number

8 years agofurther cleaning up and reorganization
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sat, 8 Sep 2012 18:17:52 +0000 (14:17 -0400)]
further cleaning up and reorganization

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /git/bmh-cv
www-data [Sat, 8 Sep 2012 02:43:24 +0000 (22:43 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of /git/bmh-cv

8 years agomajor reorganization, mostly of presentations
Benjamin Mako Hill [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 19:43:20 +0000 (15:43 -0400)]
major reorganization, mostly of presentations

- moved presentations into a different order to match webpage
- split paper presentations from others
- added presentations I missed
- moved general exams into my top page

8 years agochang presentations to not include "invited"
Benjamin Mako Hill [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 15:03:23 +0000 (11:03 -0400)]
chang presentations to not include "invited"

8 years agoadded service section
Benjamin Mako Hill [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 15:01:56 +0000 (11:01 -0400)]
added service section

8 years agoadded some trailing /'es to urls
Benjamin Mako Hill [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 15:01:32 +0000 (11:01 -0400)]
added some trailing /'es to urls

8 years agocomment out several presentations
Benjamin Mako Hill [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 15:00:57 +0000 (11:00 -0400)]
comment out several presentations

8 years agoupdated title and authorship information
Benjamin Mako Hill [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 14:36:07 +0000 (10:36 -0400)]
updated title and authorship information

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /git/bmh-cv
www-data [Wed, 22 Aug 2012 17:41:05 +0000 (13:41 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of /git/bmh-cv

8 years agoadded two working paper presentations
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 22 Aug 2012 17:40:51 +0000 (13:40 -0400)]
added two working paper presentations

8 years agoswitched from fetch to pull
www-data [Wed, 22 Aug 2012 04:16:07 +0000 (00:16 -0400)]
switched from fetch to pull

8 years agoinclude the utf title
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 22 Aug 2012 04:09:28 +0000 (00:09 -0400)]
include the utf title

8 years agoMerge changes made to build the working CV generator
Benjamin Mako Hill [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 19:44:21 +0000 (15:44 -0400)]
Merge changes made to build the working CV generator

8 years agoadded script to automatically generate the cv
www-data [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 19:33:04 +0000 (15:33 -0400)]
added script to automatically generate the cv

8 years agoadded vc-git locally to create a self-contained system
www-data [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 18:17:37 +0000 (14:17 -0400)]
added vc-git locally to create a self-contained system

8 years agoadded IQSS as an extra affiliation
Benjamin Mako Hill [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 22:29:06 +0000 (18:29 -0400)]
added IQSS as an extra affiliation

8 years agoupdated with additional papers and work
Benjamin Mako Hill [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 22:27:41 +0000 (18:27 -0400)]
updated with additional papers and work

8 years agoadded guest lecture from ilaw
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sat, 3 Mar 2012 18:59:42 +0000 (13:59 -0500)]
added guest lecture from ilaw

8 years agoadded talk at digital commons conference
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sat, 3 Mar 2012 18:48:17 +0000 (13:48 -0500)]
added talk at digital commons conference

8 years agoadded talk at wikimedia foundation
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 22:21:22 +0000 (17:21 -0500)]
added talk at wikimedia foundation

8 years agoupdate cv, uncomment areas commented for space, add several new talks
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 04:49:39 +0000 (23:49 -0500)]
update cv, uncomment areas commented for space, add several new talks

8 years agoadded extra files to .gitignore
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 04:48:56 +0000 (23:48 -0500)]
added extra files to .gitignore

9 years agoupdated and got read to send it in to Berkman
Benjamin Mako Hill [Thu, 16 Dec 2010 00:10:20 +0000 (19:10 -0500)]
updated and got read to send it in to Berkman

9 years agoadded .gitignore file
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 02:15:29 +0000 (21:15 -0500)]
added .gitignore file

9 years agochanged major structure (and all content)
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 02:09:10 +0000 (21:09 -0500)]
changed major structure (and all content)

- Added a MakeFile to automate building and creating vc file
- Translated data from KJH to BMH (since it's my resume we're working on
  here after all).
- Made *major* changes to the way the file works. Superficially, things
  look the same. I switched away from this very vspace heavy approach to
  one that uses \section, \subsection, and the `titlesec` packages to
  help keep the headings in the margin and a new `cvlist` environment
  that helps make the list items look about right.

11 years agoit's revnum.sty not revnumerate.sty
Kieran Healy [Mon, 5 Oct 2009 00:15:37 +0000 (20:15 -0400)]
it's revnum.sty not revnumerate.sty

11 years agoPut \vskips back into the \marginhead{} commands
Kieran Healy [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 23:48:50 +0000 (19:48 -0400)]
Put \vskips back into the \marginhead{} commands

11 years agocomment out revnumerate.sty (not distribution standard)
Kieran Healy [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 18:20:54 +0000 (14:20 -0400)]
comment out revnumerate.sty (not distribution standard)

11 years agoadd revnumerate.sty as optional
Kieran Healy [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 18:19:20 +0000 (14:19 -0400)]
add revnumerate.sty as optional

11 years agoremove cruft
Kieran Healy [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 18:18:50 +0000 (14:18 -0400)]
remove cruft

11 years agotypo
Kieran Healy [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 18:14:51 +0000 (14:14 -0400)]
typo

11 years agoNote about \vspace and \marginhead
Kieran Healy [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 00:46:24 +0000 (20:46 -0400)]
Note about \vspace and \marginhead

11 years agoNote about \bigskip \medskip etc
Kieran Healy [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 00:33:30 +0000 (20:33 -0400)]
Note about \bigskip \medskip etc

11 years agoremoving cruft
Kieran Healy [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 00:31:11 +0000 (20:31 -0400)]
removing cruft

11 years agoadded github info
Kieran Healy [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 00:14:25 +0000 (20:14 -0400)]
added github info

11 years agobetter metadata
Kieran Healy [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 00:05:57 +0000 (20:05 -0400)]
better metadata

11 years agocleanup; docs.
Kieran Healy [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 00:00:39 +0000 (20:00 -0400)]
cleanup; docs.

11 years agorefactoring local commands. cleaning up. docs.
Kieran Healy [Sat, 3 Oct 2009 23:53:51 +0000 (19:53 -0400)]
refactoring local commands. cleaning up. docs.

11 years agobeginning from present vita file.
Kieran Healy [Sat, 3 Oct 2009 23:33:05 +0000 (19:33 -0400)]
beginning from present vita file.

Benjamin Mako Hill || Want to submit a patch?