bmh-cv
8 years agopaper read throug, fix some typos
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 12 Sep 2012 19:02:47 +0000 (12:02 -0700)]
paper read throug, fix some typos

8 years agochange font size, margins, and remove newpage kludge
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 12 Sep 2012 18:59:53 +0000 (11:59 -0700)]
change font size, margins, and remove newpage kludge

8 years agoadd building/room number
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sat, 8 Sep 2012 18:37:19 +0000 (14:37 -0400)]
add building/room number

8 years agofurther cleaning up and reorganization
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sat, 8 Sep 2012 18:17:52 +0000 (14:17 -0400)]
further cleaning up and reorganization

8 years agomajor reorganization, mostly of presentations
Benjamin Mako Hill [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 19:43:20 +0000 (15:43 -0400)]
major reorganization, mostly of presentations

- moved presentations into a different order to match webpage
- split paper presentations from others
- added presentations I missed
- moved general exams into my top page

8 years agochang presentations to not include "invited"
Benjamin Mako Hill [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 15:03:23 +0000 (11:03 -0400)]
chang presentations to not include "invited"

8 years agoadded service section
Benjamin Mako Hill [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 15:01:56 +0000 (11:01 -0400)]
added service section

8 years agoadded some trailing /'es to urls
Benjamin Mako Hill [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 15:01:32 +0000 (11:01 -0400)]
added some trailing /'es to urls

8 years agocomment out several presentations
Benjamin Mako Hill [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 15:00:57 +0000 (11:00 -0400)]
comment out several presentations

8 years agoupdated title and authorship information
Benjamin Mako Hill [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 14:36:07 +0000 (10:36 -0400)]
updated title and authorship information

8 years agoadded two working paper presentations
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 22 Aug 2012 17:40:51 +0000 (13:40 -0400)]
added two working paper presentations

8 years agoinclude the utf title
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 22 Aug 2012 04:09:28 +0000 (00:09 -0400)]
include the utf title

8 years agoMerge changes made to build the working CV generator
Benjamin Mako Hill [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 19:44:21 +0000 (15:44 -0400)]
Merge changes made to build the working CV generator

8 years agoadded script to automatically generate the cv
www-data [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 19:33:04 +0000 (15:33 -0400)]
added script to automatically generate the cv

8 years agoadded vc-git locally to create a self-contained system
www-data [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 18:17:37 +0000 (14:17 -0400)]
added vc-git locally to create a self-contained system

8 years agoadded IQSS as an extra affiliation
Benjamin Mako Hill [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 22:29:06 +0000 (18:29 -0400)]
added IQSS as an extra affiliation

8 years agoupdated with additional papers and work
Benjamin Mako Hill [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 22:27:41 +0000 (18:27 -0400)]
updated with additional papers and work

8 years agoadded guest lecture from ilaw
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sat, 3 Mar 2012 18:59:42 +0000 (13:59 -0500)]
added guest lecture from ilaw

8 years agoadded talk at digital commons conference
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sat, 3 Mar 2012 18:48:17 +0000 (13:48 -0500)]
added talk at digital commons conference

8 years agoadded talk at wikimedia foundation
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 22:21:22 +0000 (17:21 -0500)]
added talk at wikimedia foundation

8 years agoupdate cv, uncomment areas commented for space, add several new talks
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 04:49:39 +0000 (23:49 -0500)]
update cv, uncomment areas commented for space, add several new talks

8 years agoadded extra files to .gitignore
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 04:48:56 +0000 (23:48 -0500)]
added extra files to .gitignore

9 years agoupdated and got read to send it in to Berkman
Benjamin Mako Hill [Thu, 16 Dec 2010 00:10:20 +0000 (19:10 -0500)]
updated and got read to send it in to Berkman

9 years agoadded .gitignore file
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 02:15:29 +0000 (21:15 -0500)]
added .gitignore file

9 years agochanged major structure (and all content)
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 02:09:10 +0000 (21:09 -0500)]
changed major structure (and all content)

- Added a MakeFile to automate building and creating vc file
- Translated data from KJH to BMH (since it's my resume we're working on
  here after all).
- Made *major* changes to the way the file works. Superficially, things
  look the same. I switched away from this very vspace heavy approach to
  one that uses \section, \subsection, and the `titlesec` packages to
  help keep the headings in the margin and a new `cvlist` environment
  that helps make the list items look about right.

11 years agoit's revnum.sty not revnumerate.sty
Kieran Healy [Mon, 5 Oct 2009 00:15:37 +0000 (20:15 -0400)]
it's revnum.sty not revnumerate.sty

11 years agoPut \vskips back into the \marginhead{} commands
Kieran Healy [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 23:48:50 +0000 (19:48 -0400)]
Put \vskips back into the \marginhead{} commands

11 years agocomment out revnumerate.sty (not distribution standard)
Kieran Healy [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 18:20:54 +0000 (14:20 -0400)]
comment out revnumerate.sty (not distribution standard)

11 years agoadd revnumerate.sty as optional
Kieran Healy [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 18:19:20 +0000 (14:19 -0400)]
add revnumerate.sty as optional

11 years agoremove cruft
Kieran Healy [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 18:18:50 +0000 (14:18 -0400)]
remove cruft

11 years agotypo
Kieran Healy [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 18:14:51 +0000 (14:14 -0400)]
typo

11 years agoNote about \vspace and \marginhead
Kieran Healy [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 00:46:24 +0000 (20:46 -0400)]
Note about \vspace and \marginhead

11 years agoNote about \bigskip \medskip etc
Kieran Healy [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 00:33:30 +0000 (20:33 -0400)]
Note about \bigskip \medskip etc

11 years agoremoving cruft
Kieran Healy [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 00:31:11 +0000 (20:31 -0400)]
removing cruft

11 years agoadded github info
Kieran Healy [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 00:14:25 +0000 (20:14 -0400)]
added github info

11 years agobetter metadata
Kieran Healy [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 00:05:57 +0000 (20:05 -0400)]
better metadata

11 years agocleanup; docs.
Kieran Healy [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 00:00:39 +0000 (20:00 -0400)]
cleanup; docs.

11 years agorefactoring local commands. cleaning up. docs.
Kieran Healy [Sat, 3 Oct 2009 23:53:51 +0000 (19:53 -0400)]
refactoring local commands. cleaning up. docs.

11 years agobeginning from present vita file.
Kieran Healy [Sat, 3 Oct 2009 23:33:05 +0000 (19:33 -0400)]
beginning from present vita file.

Benjamin Mako Hill || Want to submit a patch?