updated with link to article
authorBenj. Mako Hill <mako@atdot.cc>
Sat, 25 Oct 2008 22:00:09 +0000 (18:00 -0400)
committerBenjamin Mako Hill <mako@atdot.cc>
Mon, 5 Mar 2012 22:36:16 +0000 (17:36 -0500)
index.html

index ade2399..51e0e05 100644 (file)
@@ -84,6 +84,16 @@ hear.</a></li>
 
 </ul>
 
+<p><strong>Update:</strong> <a
+href="http://papers.ssrn.com/sol3/papers.cfm?abstract_id=1111624">This
+article</a> by law professor Robert Brauneis has raised some important
+questions about the history of Happy Birthday. That said, copyright in
+the song continues to be enforced and Warner Brothers continues to
+collect more than $2 million each year in royalities. Until we hear a
+judge rule on Brauneis's suggestions, we'll continue to give Warner and
+the market the benefit of the doubt.</p>
+
+
 <h2>Is Singing <cite>Happy Birthday</cite> in Public Really Copyright
 Infringement?</h2>
 

Benjamin Mako Hill || Want to submit a patch?